قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Amazon Echo saves your voice commands. That's how Alexa can erase her

Amazon Echo saves your voice commands. That's how Alexa can erase her



Following the discovery that created Amazon Text Logs from every voice command you issued to Alexa, it was possible for the company to erase your Amazon audio history with a voice command. The new feature, which was announced on Wednesday along with a new echo show eliminates the need to search the Alexa app or navigate to the Amazon website to interact with anyone Echo device associated with your Amazon account to delete stored voice recordings.

There are two new commands, one that should be available now, and another that will be available soon, so you can delete the last thing you said.

You must enable voice deletion in the Alexa app before you can use the new privacy feature.


screenshots of Jason Cipriani / CNET

To use the new feature, you must first enable "Delete by Speech" in the Alexa app on your phone. Find the setting by opening the Alexa app, and then go to Settings > Alexa Account > Alexa Privacy Policy > Next Move to Activate deletion by voice entry in the On position.

Once this is done, you can tell Alexa, "Erase everything I said today."

What it will answer: "You want to erase the records of everything I've been told today, right?" Confirm that you want that, and a few seconds later, the recordings of your day are gone.


In Progress:
Look at this:

You deleted your Alexa voice recordings, but the text …



2:27

In the coming weeks, Amazon will activate the "Delete what I just said" command to remove the record of your recent interaction with Alexa. While this new feature does not delete the text messages stored by Amazon, the company is working on a solution to remove all text messages for all systems.

If you want to delete more than the last thing you said or the record of the previous day, you can use the following steps to delete as many Amazon Echo data as possible . It only takes a few minutes to clear the entire history of your account.


Source link