In general, the Internet can be a cruel place, and Instagram is no exception. Most of the time, the platform is a fantastic way to share and view unique and creative content to reach an audience of fans and friends. People can go out of line and harass or harass others on posts to the detriment of the entire community. However, this type of comment is not going to last much longer.
On July 9, Instagram announced the new "Restrict" feature, which aims to reduce the overall number of negative comments on Instagram. If you restrict someone to Instagram, that person's comments will only be visible to you and that person. Other users viewing your content will only see limited user comments if you approve the comments first. Best of all, limited users are never notified that you have restricted them, so you can easily rest while you press the trigger. Until then, we only know what the company has previously announced. However, it seems that you are accessing the Restrict option as well as other reporting tools by swiping left over the comment and tapping the exclamation mark. Then tap "Restrict [username]" and "Restrict Account". A pop-up window will appear, confirming your decision. Just tap on "Unrestrict".
Hopefully, this feature will be less needed than you think. In addition to Restrict, Instagram also announced a new AI-based deterrent for negative comments. If someone tries to post a comment that is marked by the Instagram algorithm, they will be notified before they post the comment. You can still post the comment, but maybe they force some bullies to stop and think about the hurtful thing they wanted to say.