قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Block contacts, spam, and unknown senders in the iOS 13 Mail app to get incoming emails directly to the Trash. «IOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

Block contacts, spam, and unknown senders in the iOS 13 Mail app to get incoming emails directly to the Trash. «IOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



Apple's mail app has always been an elegant yet easy way to review and send emails. Third-party apps provide powerful tools and functionality to keep junk and spam out of the picture. But with iOS 13, you do not need them because Apple has given the mail app some much needed superpowers. One of these is the ability to prevent senders from reaching you by email.

Blocking someone with the iOS 13 Mail app does not block it in the traditional sense. Unlike blocking a contact in messages or on Facebook, blocking a sender in email moves that person's emails directly to your trash or just marks them as blocked in your inbox. For people who want to block, the Trash option works best, especially if the trash bin is set to clear itself after a short time.

Apple is currently grouping all blocked contacts and spammers into a folder. So, in the past, if you've blocked FaceTime, Messages, or Phone numbers, they'll appear next to any contacts or unknown senders you block for email.

Select your Block Settings

before blocking senders Select how Mail handles blocked contacts. In the Settings app, tap Mail and locate the Threading section. There, tap "Blocked Senders Options" and you have three options:

  • None which disables all e-mail blocks.
  • Mark as blocked, leave in Inbox However, you will not receive notifications for these emails as for others.
  • Move to Trash Moved to Trash. You can manually empty or automatically empty the trash in your account settings.

These settings apply to all accounts in Mail, not just iCloud. This also applies to email accounts from Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and others.

Option 1: Block the sender from an e-mail.

So you've received a message from someone you'd rather not hear about, whether you know it or not. Fortunately, iOS makes it easy to block that person directly from the email. First, tap the contact box at the top of the email to see all the participants in the send list. Then tap the contact you want to block.

Once you do this, Mail opens an advanced options menu for that address. Find and tap "Block this contact," and then tap it again at the following prompt in the action sheet. Success! Mail blocks the contact, which means all future incoming emails will be redirected to your trash or tacitly sent to your inbox.

Emails sent and sent by the blocked sender have a blocked hand icon next to the date in the email header. In addition, the message "This message comes from a sender in your locked list" appears at the top of the email. Displayed. In the alert, tap Settings to see the mail settings, where you can control how Mail manages emails from blocked contacts.

The blocked hand icon appears next to emails in list views.

Unblocking a sender from an email

If you regret your decision immediately, you can return to the contact details as described above and then tap Unlock This Contact to undo the action. They are unlocked immediately, but it may take a second for the small icons for locked hands and locked alerts to disappear.

Option 2: Blocking a Contact in Settings

If you know you want to block a contact, but you do not have e-mail from them, you can stop their incoming messages about settings. First, open "Mail" in the Settings app. Next, scroll down and tap Locked.

If you've previously locked a phone number or email address (for calls and messages) in FaceTime, Messaging, Phone, or Settings, you'll all notice. At this point, Apple will list all your locked contacts in a list, regardless of what app settings you access to this list. At first, it seems a bit overloaded, but maybe Apple has something in the works for a future layout.

Tap "Add New" at the bottom to continue.

Next, select one of your contacts to be blocked when prompted. As soon as you do this, all numbers and e-mail addresses will be added to the blacklist. If you want to add someone who is not one of your contacts, you must use option 1 above to do this directly from the email. The Settings option allows you to select only contacts that are already stored in your Contacts app.

Unlock a contact or sender in Settings.

Because locking a person through the Settings method adds all contact information to the revocation list, you may want to block or revoke a specific e-mail address. This can be done quickly via the "Locked" list. Since senders who have blocked you in e-mails are also shown here, you can also unblock them here.

Swipe left over a contact's phone number or email address, and then click "Unblock". You can also easily wipe for a long time to automatically unlock. Alternatively, tap "Edit" in the upper right corner, click the red minus next to the phone number or email address you want to unlock, and then click "Unlock."

Cover Picture and Screenshots of Jake Peterson / Gadget Hacks [19659046]
Source link