قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Delete Facebook, but save your data first

Delete Facebook, but save your data first



There are many reasons to delete your Facebook account. You may be concerned about how the social networking site compromised and exposed the private data of millions of its users. Or you are angry at the unwanted role Facebook played in spreading the false information of foreign governments about US candidates in the 2016 presidential election. Or you just want to keep from mindlessly scrolling through your feed in your spare time.

Regardless of your reason, we are here to help you if you want to move away from Facebook. As part of CNET's new YouTube channel, we'll show you how to clear your account and guide you through other options if you can not bring yourself to completely separate. We'll even show you how to save everything you've ever posted (photos, videos, comments), and find all the ads on Facebook.

Take a look at our How To Delete Facebook video at the top of the story.

  facebook-logos-11

If you're ready to part with Facebook, you have several options.


Angela Lang / CNET

If you need more information before removing your account, see How to Delete Your Facebook Account Once and for All in the CNET or How to delete your Facebook account for that social network the tracking ends your data .

Please note that CNET may receive some of the revenue from selling products through the following links.

The following are the products used in the video:

iPhone XS 64GB in Space Gray

Read: CNET's in-depth review for the iPhone XS .

15-inch MacBook Pro in Silver

Read: CNET's review for the MacBook Pro .


Currently playing:
Look at this:

Facebook co-founder: Time to break up the social network



5:10

Above mentioned

Apple MacBook Pro with Touch Bar (13 inch, space gray, 2017)

$ 1,250

CNET can receive a commission from retailers.

Apple MacBook Pro with Touch Bar [19659023]
Source link