قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Delete your Google Account when you die

Delete your Google Account when you die



  Google Apps

You can give your family access to your Google Account when you die.


OnlyPhoto / GettyImages

Your Google Account is probably the last thing you think about when you're completing your end of life plans. The same is probably true for unsubscribing from your online life . But it's good to include it on the mental list – and it's always easy to maintain.

Think of all the photos you have stored that your family and friends would like – or your personal account information that your beneficiary needs to know in the event of death. There may be important files stored on your Google Drive that someone needs access to. For these reasons, it's a good idea to spend five minutes telling Google how to handle your data.

  make-a-plan "height =" 0 "width =" 270 "data-original =" https: / /cnet2.cbsistatic.com/img/UR4ulDIHs3IZXMHNGn6kXwxaNy8=/270x0/2019/06/21/b93f68af-56cd -4be0-bb3d-1c8b1ec7d35c / make-a-plan.jpg [19659007lightboxes""width="270

Press Start to create your Google Plan.


Screenshot by Katie Conner / CNET

Create a Plan with Google

The first step is to tell Google that you are creating a plan for your account to survive or not.

. 1 Go to myaccount.google.com.

. 2 In the Privacy and Personalization category, tap Manage your data and personalization .

. 3 Scroll down until you see Download, Delete, or Create a Plan for Your Data and select Create a plan for your account .

. 4 Tap Start .

Update your contact information.

Next, you need to flag when Google should contact you. You will record on the same screen you left off.

. 1 Next, let Google know when your account should be considered inactive. Tap the pencil icon to set a 3, 6, 12, or 18-month inactivity for your account before taking action. Tap Save .

. 2 Add your phone number. That way, Google can contact you after your account is down for the time selected above. You can add your phone number or that of a relative.

. 3 Add a contact e-mail and a recovery e-mail. Google will contact both email addresses if your account is inactive after the waiting time you specify. For example, if you have temporarily taken a break from Google, you can let them know by emailing the company.

. 4 At the bottom of the screen, tap Next .

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Currently playing:
Take a look at this:

All the news from Google's I / O -Keynote



1:33

Select everyone to notify Google.

In this section, you can add up to 10 people to be notified if your account becomes inactive based on your preferences.

. 1 Tap Add Person to successively add an e-mail address.

. 2 You choose from a checklist the items that you want to share with each person you add, for example: For example, your calendar, contacts, Google Drive, Google Photos, and Gmail. By choosing this option, your privacy will remain even after the transfer.

. 3 Enter the phone number of your designated person so that Google can contact you when your account is down. You can also add a personal message to this person.

Decide if your Google Account should be deleted.

  Deactivation plan "height =" 0 "width =" 370 "data-original =" https://cnet4.cbsistatic.com/img/AaxrDWYyWT30a64eT-8teAJw9do=/370x0/2019/06/21/017c4832-7fcc-4094 -ace2-332c3fc72002 / turn-off-off-plan.jpg [19659034lightboxturn-off-off-plan"height="0"width="370

You can disable your plan at any time.


Screenshot by Katie Conner / CNET

You can choose to have Google delete your account when it's idle. If you've granted someone access to your account, they'll have three months to download the content.

. 1 Swipe the toggle switch to clear your inactive account.

. 2 Tap Review Plan .

. 3 After verifying what should happen to your Google Account, select Confirm Plan .

. 4 If you decide that your inactive account should not be deleted, you can select Disable My Plan at any time.

You can also make similar arrangements to ensure that your account is deleted. Facebook account will be deleted if you die – hopefully in many, many years. You need to think about the following to fix your online affairs before you pass it.

Published June 24, 2019. Updated June 25, 26 .
Source link