قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Do not cancel your Apple TV Plus trial until it's nearly finished

Do not cancel your Apple TV Plus trial until it's nearly finished



Apple TV Plus is launched today, and Apple has a fairly limited supply: Buy a new iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, Apple TV or Mac, and receive a free one-year trial of the company's streaming service.

But there is a catch: if you take the free trial, you will automatically receive a monthly subscription that begins after the trial ends and automatically renews until you cancel it. If you try to disable auto-renewal, your free trial ends immediately without you being able to get back the remaining months of the free trial.

To get the most out of your free year, you should cancel the service immediately before it ends. Turning on the free trial now means you want to cancel it by October 31, 2020 to make sure you get it for free the whole year. (According to Apple, customers must cancel "at least one day before each renewal date.")

So, if you're testing Apple TV Plus, you'll need to set a reminder to cancel in a little less time in a year, assuming you do not want to continue to pay.

More useful information about the free trial of Apple TV Plus:

  • Any new iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple TV, or Mac running the latest iOS, iPadOS, tvOS, or macOS programs This product was purchased by Apple or an Apple authorized dealer after September 10, 2019 and is included in the offer. You do not have to buy the latest iPhone 11 Pro to get the free subscription.
  • You will receive three months from the date of your purchase to set up the free one-year trial (or three months from November 1, if you purchased it before November 1).
  • The free trial for the year is "only available for a limited time". This means that Apple can (and will) discontinue the offer at a later date.
  • The free trial – such as a paid Apple TV Plus subscription – is shared with up to five other family members for your entire family sharing group. You can also watch up to six streams simultaneously, so you do not have to fight your family members to decide who sees the streams.
  • The flip side is that you're limited to one free trial per Apple ID / Family Sharing group. So, if every family member buys a new iPhone this year, you still get just one free one-year subscription for all parts.

Source link