قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Facebook has uploaded 1.5 million e-mail addresses without permission. Find out if you played a role

Facebook has uploaded 1.5 million e-mail addresses without permission. Find out if you played a role



Recently, Facebook admitted that it had "accidentally" imported the email contact lists of 1.5 million as of May 2016 without their consent. Even if you do not have a Facebook account, you may have been affected if one of your friends signed up for a new account. And if a friend of a family member has either for the first time, or as a professional or business page, been given a new account, this could be the address that serves the social networking ad targeting and referrals systems.

While Facebook no. no longer requires your password to sign up for an account, this is the latest incident that shakes confidence in Facebook's ability to protect its approximately 2.3 billion users ,

You can check if your contacts have been uploaded and can delete your contact list from Facebook's cache.

  facebook-logos-15

Angela Lang / CNET

Deleting Your Imported Contacts

If Facebook does not contact you, the only way to determine if your contacts have been imported is to view your uploaded contacts. So it goes:

Step 1 : If you're logged into Facebook on your Android or iPhone ($ 1,000 on Amazon) tap the three Stacked Lines and select Settings ] Settings & Privacy . If you are using a desktop, click the down arrow and select Settings.

Step 2 : Scroll down to the section your Facebook information (desktop users must click) on this topic) and tap on access to your information.

Step 3 : Scroll down to the section Information About You . Tap About and select your address books.

You will be redirected to a page with the message . Manage your invitations and uploaded contacts. This screen displays all your contacts that have been imported. If you do not see a long list of contacts, your account will not be affected and you will not need to move on to the next steps. Note: It says "You have no imported contact information."

Step 4 : Click on "Delete All". This will remove all your contacts imported from your email account. However, you must follow the next steps to prevent the import.

Read: Facebook does not seem to understand privacy or security

  facebook-messenger-dark-mode "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/J2d2EpRfWe1pABPKAZ6DnVceU_k = / 2014/04/17 / 38cf5327-f890-4a9c-bf62-6d990bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb -messenger-dark-mode.jpg

Incidentally, the Facebook Messenger is now in dark mode.


Jason Cipriani / CNET

To prevent Facebook from uploading your friends' email addresses

To prevent these contacts from being re-imported, follow the steps below on on each device Facebook signed in – yes means your phone and your tablet. Yes, it is a pain to have to do this several times. But your friends will thank you for not sharing their information.

Step 1 : Tap the stacked three lines at the top of the app and select Settings & Privacy . Touch Settings.

Step 2 : Scroll down to section Media and Contacts . Touch Upload contacts.

Step 3 : Move the button to the left to disable automatic uploading of contacts. Make sure again that you do this for every device on which you use Facebook.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Now playing:
See the following:

Google and Amazon make peace, Facebook collects data. ..



1:29

What if I use the Facebook Messenger app?

It's easy! At the top left, tap your profile picture. Touch People and then Upload contacts to turn off the setting. Do this for all devices that use Messenger.

If you disable the uploading of contacts, any contacts you've uploaded to Messenger will be deleted – on purpose or not.

Read : If you have enabled dark mode in Facebook Messenger, you will never go back

Permanently delete Facebook

Step 1 : Go to Settings> Your Facebook information.

Step 2 : If you are using your phone, tap Account Ownership and Control. If you are using a computer, click Clear Account and Information.

Step 3 : On your phone: Select Delete account and continue. On a computer: Click Clear My Account.

Step 4 : You will be prompted to enter your password. Choose Next and then "Delete Account".

Save any photos or videos you want before deleting your account. After deleting your account, you will no longer have access to your profile.

Originally published on April 23, 2019.


Source link