How many times have you sent a message on Facebook Messenger that you wanted to take back immediately? Most e-mail services have an option to send messages, and Instagram Direct even has a feature to send messages. For Messenger, you could do this only in Secret Conversations. However, since February 5, 2019, there is a disable button for every chat you are currently participating in.
The new Disable Connection feature is not available on iPhone and Android phones in the latest version of Messenger. However, it's a slow rollout, so you may not be able to see it immediately after the update. Please be patient and try again until you see messenger's backpedal feature live.
How Messenger's Unend Function Works
This feature prevents your messages from being sent with a time delay, similar to e-mail services. This would allow you to prevent the message from being sent in the first place.
Instead, messages are still triggered Once your press is sent, users will receive them as usual. What Facebook has done gives you the ability to remove messages from the Messenger chats after they were sent. If you remove the accidental or embarrassing message, it will be retrieved from the recipient's Inbox, so you may never be able to see it. This also works in group chats, with the message being pulled from all accounts.
To do this, hold down the message you want to delete in the chat. You will see two options: "Remove for You" and "Remove for Everyone". The former simply deletes the message locally, but the users at the other end still see it.
To permanently delete the message, tap Remove For All. Facebook then warns you that what you do is permanent for everyone. Tap "Remove," and your message has disappeared and replaced by an annoying watermark.
At the other end of the message, the recipients also receive a warning message stating that they have removed the message. They do not know what exactly you removed, unless they saw it before you took it back.