قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Facebook Messenger not sent – this is how it works

Facebook Messenger not sent – this is how it works



  A screenshot of the Facebook Messenger pop-up window

For most of the year 2018, Facebook worked behind the scenes to create a deactivate Facebook Messenger feature that allows you to send messages that you have sent to others , permanently delete page of the conversation and its. The unsent feature is now available in the mobile Android app for Facebook Messenger.

Below we show you how the function works. Before we get involved, however, you need to know the limitations of Facebook Messenger that are not being sent. Although this new tool is useful for retracting messages that you have not sent, it is not nearly as powerful as you might expect.

The biggest limitation of Facebook Messenger is that you have only 10 minutes left. long window to clear your messages. At the end of these 10 minutes, the message remains permanently stuck in the conversation.

Another limitation is that you can only delete messages that you have sent. This means that if you send a message that you regret and the person sees and responds to, you can only delete the original message that you sent. In other words, the person's answer, which could make clear what your original message said, will remain forever unless it decides to delete it within its own 10-minute window.

Finally, even though you have deleted them The message still holds Facebook for an unannounced time. The purpose of this policy is to prevent tyrants from sending, deleting and then showing no evidence that the message was ever sent. Facebook did not announce how long messages are stored on the server, but stated that they will eventually be deleted.

Do not send using Facebook Messenger

In this sense, the process works in the Android app. Further information can be found in the following screenshots.

  • First touch and hold the message you want to delete to see the different options for that message.
  • Tap the "Remove" option to enter the secondary page Menu with removal functions.
  • There are two options available to you, each one pretty self-explanatory: removal for you and removal for everyone.
  • Tap the desired option and confirm that the message disappears from both sides of the conversation.

Removing the message leaves a "gravestone" where the message appears in the thread. This can not be removed and each party will see it (see screenshot above to see the "tombstone").

What do you think? Do you see that you are using this feature, or is it currently too limited for practical reasons? Let us know what you think in the comments!

NEXT: How to unlock someone on Facebook


Source link