Google just announced via email that it will be removing its Trusted Contacts app from both Google Play and the Apple App Store today. However, this feature has been built in with the “Share Location”
Trusted Contacts was originally launched over three years ago to make people aware of the location of their trusted friends and family members. Although the app is being removed today, Google will continue to support it through December 1, 2020, so you can still use it for about a month.
You can also download any trusted contacts you’ve created before the December 1st deadline from the Trusted Contacts page. At this point, the app will no longer work to share or view locations. To continue to view and share location updates after December 1st, you can download the free Google Maps app on your iOS or Android device.