قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Google keeps track of your purchases. Here's what Gmail knows

Google keeps track of your purchases. Here's what Gmail knows



  The Google logo appears on an Android phone.

Google tracks your purchases.


Omar Marques / SOPA Images / LightRocket on Getty Images

Google tracked your purchases in your Gmail Inbox and saved them on a Google Account page that apparently nobody knew. This purchase tracking was done for several years before it was discovered. Essentially, this creates a list of your online shopping history that can span five years. Google said they are doing this to help their users keep track of everything they've bought in one place – but people see it as a violation of privacy.

Google has promised that you are the only one who can see this data.

We'll show you how to track your online purchases on Google's My Activities page, manage what's being tracked, and delete what's in there.

View your purchases, subscriptions, and reservations.

  Screenshot-2019 -05-17-at-4-13-46-pm "height =" 0 "width =" 370 "data-original =" https://cnet3.cbsistatic.com/img/WyHW6z6hv5JZsWtk797tfBKHg08= / 370x0 / 2019/05 /17/5eb3baa7-41e2-458f-bf1b-6d78346323a5/screen-shot-2019-05-17-at-4-13-46-pm.png[19659009[screen-shot-2019-05-17-at-4-13-46-pm"height="0"width="370"

1. Google tracks multiple types of email through Gmail, including purchases, payments, subscription services, and payments Reservations, for example, for hotels, cars, and airline tickets. To view and manage, first visit https://myaccount.google.com/.[19659006[19459020[2. Select Payments & Subscriptions

3. From here, you can click in any grouping to view items that have subscriptions to YouTube or Google Photos, a Google Music payment, or apps that you have on Google Play Store may include reservations ls, restaurants and flights.

4. Click each item and tap Remove Reservation, Remove Purchase, and so on to delete any items you do not want to save in your Gmail account ,

Manage your web and app activity.

Included in your web and app activity are Google, Maps and Play. This is how you can update your settings. You can stop recording activities and delete stored data, especially private information.

1. Visit https://myaccount.google.com/.[19659006[19459020[2 Select Data & Personalization .

3. Tap or click Manage your activity controls .

4. From here, you can disable and delete activities that are stored in Google. Even if you're not online, Google can track your activity and sync your data as soon as you're online. Therefore, disable your web and app activities if you want to protect privacy.

  The Google logo appears in a smartphone "data-original =" https://cnet3.cbsistatic.com/img/nZrfF_fOWlZvzOhcuLtUjTGt4Oo=/2018/11/01/1d3534fd-d681-4cda-97c0-e57db24d6c4b/gettyimages -105db 19659021] The logo of Google is displayed on a smartphone.

Delete any data you do not want to save on Google.


SOPA Images

View your voice and audio activity.

1. Go to https://myaccount.google.com/ and select Data and Personalization .

2. Tap or click Voice and Audio Activity .

3. Select Manage Activity .

4. On this page you can view all voice recordings and change your settings.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Currently being played: [19659031] Watch This:

Google's latest tracking controversy could buy Amazon. ..



1:12

Location History

If you have an Android device, you're probably using Google Maps to navigate from place to place. Google tracks your location history. If you want to delete it, you must complete the following steps.

1. Go to Settings on your Android device and tap Google > Google Account .

2. Tap Data & Personalization .

3. Select Location History .

4. Tap Manage Timeline to get to Google Maps.

5. Tap the three stacked points and select Settings . Here you can delete your location history.

  The Google Pay logo appears on an Android phone. 16 / d58b743a-ff6e-4a93-99c9-9978a900fefc / Panasonics-1082796270.jpg

Your Google Pay transactions are being stored in your account.


SOPA Images / Getty Images

Choose what to save (or not).

1. Go to your Google Account.

2. Tap or Click Data & Personalization .

3. Select My Activity .

4. Tap or click on the three stacked points in the top right corner.

5. Select Delete Activity with . Here you can delete the activity by date, topic or product.

6. A pop-up window informs you that your activity is permanently deleted and no longer bound to you. Tap or click Delete .


Source link