قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Google now allows you to automatically delete the location and activity history. Here is how

Google now allows you to automatically delete the location and activity history. Here is how




Google

Google leaves users a little bit more private.

On Wednesday, the search giant introduced a new feature for automatic deletion of location, app and weblog. Unlike manually deleting their histories, Google users can now select a period of three or 1

8 months with the new feature while Google stores the data. Older data will be deleted automatically.

The option to let Google retain the data until you manually delete it will also be retained. You can still choose to stop Google's tracking of web and app activity.

In addition to Google's support for advertising, the company says that this data enables it to provide better search results and recommendations in apps like Google Maps.


Now Playing:
Look at this:

Android apps collect thousands of user data that you do not …



1:33

As with previous privacy policies, the auto-delete feature can be enabled in your Google Account. Google says the controls will be introduced "in the coming weeks".

Google's privacy update is coming as technology companies face increasing scrutiny on how to handle user data . It's not a complete win because it looks like users need to decide to enable the feature, but it's a step in the right direction.

How to delete your Google location data

1. Open your Google Account

2. Scroll and touch Data and Personalization

3. Under Activity controls, tap Web and App Activity

4. Select Select to automatically delete.

5. Tap Choose how long to keep the web and app activity

6. Tap to either 18 months or 3 months Select and save months.

Keep in mind that this is the case for the users. So do not worry if you do not immediately see these options.

Originally on May 1 at 10:00 pm PT.


Source link