قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Google to separate Drive from photos: Keep your photos in sync

Google to separate Drive from photos: Keep your photos in sync



  google-photos-sync-3300

Angela Lang / CNET

If you automatically save all your Google-related documents and files – including photos – in Google Drive note the following: As of July 1

0, Google will decouple Google Photos from Google Drive and the two storage services do not automatically sync the photos. The change lets you choose where and how you want to save your photos and videos. However, if you're used to finding all of your photos in Google Photos and Drive, you'll automatically be synced in both places. You'll need to decide how to manage your photos before Google deactivates sync next month.

After July 10, photos uploaded to one location will not be automatically redirected to another location, and any changes you make to one photo will be made elsewhere Spot will not automatically sync to the other spot.

If you use the Backup and Sync app on Windows or MacOS, you can still back up photos from your computer, camera, or SD card to Google Drive and Photos. However, the app loads a copy on high every place.


Being played:
Look at this:

Pixel 4 photo published by Google



1:45

How to sync photos from Google Drive to Google Photos

If you'd like to transfer photos and videos from Drive to Photos, Google will release a transfer tool called "Share with me" in July, which will use Drive's files can copy to photos. However, Google's new tool does not sync these duplicate files, so any changes you make in one place will not be moved to the other. Note: If you save your photos with the "Full resolution original" setting, these duplicate files count not twice, but twice as much as your drive's storage capacity.

How to sync your photos with Google Photos [19659011] To verify that your Google Photos app syncs with your Google Photos library on Google's servers, tap the Hamburger menu in the Photos app and then on Settings.

Tap Backup and Sync, and then make sure you've switched to Backup & sync and back up with the correct account.


Source link