قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How do I share YouTube Premium with your family?

How do I share YouTube Premium with your family?



YouTube Premium is YouTube's own (and admittedly confusing ) subscription service. It removes ads from YouTube videos, gives you access to YouTube originals, lets you listen to YouTube music ad-free, and includes a Google Play Music subscription.

It's not Bad at $ 11.99 a Month Considering that you get access to two music streaming services, YouTube originals, and remove ads from all YouTube videos. However, if you have a whole family who wants access to these benefits, you can sweeten the deal by sharing your YouTube Premium with them. How It Works:

Share YouTube Premium

As with a Amazon Prime or Spotify subscription you can share your YouTube Premium subscription with your family. You can add up to five more household members, but it costs you ̵

1; $ 8 more per month, to be exact.

Once you upgrade to a YouTube family plan, all six family members receive the same benefits. This means ad-free YouTube and YouTube music and Google Play music for all.


Play Now:
Watch This:

Google Replaces YouTube Red with YouTube Premium


1:55

If you want to upgrade your premium subscription to a family plan, sign in to YouTube and go to youtube.com/premium. Click Manage . Then click Manage Membership followed by Upgrade . Click Upgrade again to confirm. Alternatively, go directly to youtube.com/premium/family and click Get family plan to upgrade.

Once you confirm this, you will be immediately charged a Pro rata Upgrade Fee to the YouTube Premium Family. The remainder of your billing cycle

Next, you'll need to invite members of your household to a family group. Members must be at least 13 years old and have a Google Account to be added.

To add a new household member, go to the paid memberships page, click the action overrun button next to YouTube Premium and select Family Shares Settings . You can also go directly to families.google.com. Click the plus sign to add a family member. Enter your e-mail address and select it from the suggested contacts. Click Send .

After you invite new members to your family group, you must accept them before the invitation expires (or within 14 days from the day the invitation was sent). [19659015] Family members also receive other benefits when they are added, such as the Google Play Family Library, which shares purchased content with other family members, YouTube TV ($ 40 on Google Store) (if applicable ), a shared payment method, shared Google notes, shared photos and videos, and a shared calendar.

Once you add family members, you can only change the group every 12 months.


Source link