قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How do you prevent LinkedIn from telling anyone that they viewed their profile?

How do you prevent LinkedIn from telling anyone that they viewed their profile?



  LinkedIn shows someone who viewed your profile

LinkedIn often tells people when they view their profiles and shows you their name. This person may even receive an e-mail or a notification that you have viewed their profile. To search privately without LinkedIn sharing this information.

It may seem silly to favor anonymity in a social network, but other social networks do not work this way. Facebook and Twitter will not send anyone a notification when they view their profile.

To find this option, navigate to the LinkedIn website, click your profile icon in the top bar, and select Settings & Privacy.

 Open LinkedIn Settings

Under "Privacy," click "How others see your profile and network information." Click on "Profile Display Options".

 LinkedIn profile showing privacy options

Choose how you want to appear. You can select "Anonymous LinkedIn Member" for a purely private browsing or select your private profile features that can only be viewed as "Somebody on LinkedIn" or more specifically Profile – but you will only see that an anonymous person viewed it.

 Option to prevent LinkedIn from sharing your name with someone when you view their profile


Source link