قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to automatically delete the web activity and location history data in your Google Account

How to automatically delete the web activity and location history data in your Google Account



Google is finally taking your privacy seriously. Earlier this year, a simpler and more transparent way was introduced to access your location log and your web and app activity and delete some or all of your content. However, this feature is only effective if you remember to do so. Now it makes Google easier.

Google introduces a new account feature that lets you set an expiration date for your data. The options are not as detailed as we wish, but you can set a kill date of three or 18 months. Even if you forget to delete, a record of the places you visit online and in real life is gained. & # 39; I will not stay here forever. It is still being transferred to devices. So if you do not see it on your phone, you can find it on the web. How to set it up:

Web and activity data

  Google Account web app activity IDG

You can set your web activity to be deleted after three or 18 months.

  • Switch to Click on your Google Account Data & Personalization .
  • Select Manage Activity Control .
  • On the next screen, select Manage Activity . [19659008] You should then see a button labeled Select Auto Delete . If you click on it, a pop-up window will appear with three options: Preserve to manual deletion (selected by default), keep 18 months, and keep 3 months. Select the desired one, click Confirm and your data will be automatically deleted at the selected frequency.

Location History

  Auto-delete Google Account IDG

Find the option to automatically delete your Location History in Maps.

  • To get started, you need to start Maps on your phone.
  • On the sidebar menu, tap your timeline .
  • Open the three-point menu in the top right corner and select Settings & Privacy .
  • Scroll down to Automatically delete location history .
  • Tap the desired option, tap Next and then Done .

If you're wondering why nobody wants to enable auto-deletion, there's a Google declaration slash warning: "The activities you record can improve your experience wherever you go Use your Google Account. What you are looking for, reading and seeing, can work together to make things faster, discover new content, and pick up where you left off. "But what's a little inconvenience compared to a little peace of mind?


Source link