Google's Gmail is the most popular email provider in the US, according to Statista, but you may be looking for something new or you may not want to delete an old Gmail account use.
It's important to remember that deleting a Gmail account is permanent. There is a short period of time when you can recover your account, but after this window there is no going back. And you can not create a new account with the same name across the board (even nobody else), so make sure you're really ready to say goodbye.
Deleting a Gmail account is not the same as deleting your entire Google Account While deleting your Google Account deletes your Gmail account and other Google services, such as YouTube, you can delete your e-mail account. Just delete account and keep your other profiles. That's how it's done.