قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How To Delete Facebook – The Verge

How To Delete Facebook – The Verge



If you've given up on the world's most popular social media network – whether through the Cambridge Analytica scandal or today's news that unknown hackers have access to 50 million accounts – it's not too complicated to get out of the service remove. However, before you delete all these pictures, posts and likes, you should first download your personal information from Facebook.

Your Facebook archives contain just about all the relevant information about your account, including your photos, active sessions, chat history, IP addresses, face recognition data, and what ads you clicked, just to name a few. That's a lot of personal information that you should probably have access to. To download your archive, go to "Settings" and click on "Download a copy of your Facebook data" at the bottom of the general account settings and then click on "Start my archive".


  Facebook Information Download Box

After you After downloading the archive, you can now delete your account.

Caution: Once you have deleted your account, it can not be recovered.

If you want to delete your account, click this link to go to the account deletion page. (For some reason, Facebook does not have the option "delete account" in its settings.) Once you click on "delete my account", your account will be marked as canceled and become inaccessible to others using Facebook.


The company notes that it will delay the termination for a few days after it has been requested. If you log in again during this time, your delete request will be canceled. So do not log in or you will be forced to start the process again. Certain things, such as comments that you have made to a friend's post, can also be displayed after you delete your account. Facebook also says that copies of certain items, such as log records, remain in its database, but finds that they are not associated with personal tags.

Company says it may take up to 90 days for your account and related information to be completely deleted However, it finds that your account is inaccessible to other people using Facebook during this time.

If you really want to leave Facebook, keep in mind that the company also owns several other popular services, such as Instagram and WhatsApp. therefore you should also delete your accounts there.


Source link