قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete your Facebook account to prevent the social network from tracking your data

How to delete your Facebook account to prevent the social network from tracking your data



If you thought that disabling your Facebook account was enough to keep track of your data, you're wrong. It turns out that the social network continues to track you after you've disabled your account . Facebook defends the practice by claiming that the company expects you to return to service after deactivating your account, and if you do so, the ads that you've pointed out should still be relevant.

This practice in connection with some behaviors on the Internet The last few years could make you go. Maybe it was the Cambridge Analytica scandal during the 201

6 election that sealed the deal for you, or the recent discovery of user data on an unsecured Amazon server. (Interestingly, a new study shows that people still use Facebook despite privacy issues.)

Whatever your reasons may be, when it's time for you to erase your Facebook account once and for all we'll show you how it's done.

  http://www.cnet.com/


Now playing:
Look at this:

What do Facebook and Google say to fight …



13:29

Delete the Facebook app from the phone

The first step is to delete the app from the phone. Keep in mind that deleting the Facebook app will not delete your account. You can still access it through the browser, and other apps may use Facebook as a login.

If you remove it from your phone, you will not be able to remember, but you need to make sure you follow all these other steps so that Facebook can still track your moves.

Consider your social platform and messaging alternatives

If you delete your Facebook account, your access to Facebook Messenger will also be taken over. Tell those with whom you communicate only through Messenger that you are leaving the service, and find a way to stay in touch.

Do the same with your Facebook friends by posting a status a few days before deleting your account and asking if anyone who wants to stay in touch would like to send a message with their contact information.

  facebook-login

Signing up for apps on Facebook is convenient until you delete your Facebook account.


Jason Cipriani / CNET

Do not forget your other applications.

Third parties such as Spotify and Foursquare have offered to sign you in and, as long as I can remember, sign in to their services through your Facebook account. It's very convenient because you do not have to remember another password. That is, until you have a Facebook account left that you can use.

You must contact external accounts that rely on your Facebook information by signing in to each account and disconnecting from your Facebook account.

To find a list of apps associated with your Facebook account:

  • Log in to Facebook
  • Go to Settings > Apps and Sites .
  • If you have trouble lifting your Facebook account's link to a service, contact the company's customer service.
  facebook-download-data "data-original =" https: // cnet3. cbsistatic.com/img/VRGQqIKMYwggzVtfV3fMibN0dgU=/2019/04/11/205e586c-96e9-49126-9127-4c258f098e1b/facebook-download-data.jpg do something else </p>
<p></span><span class=
Screenshot by Jason Cipriani / CNET

When this is done, request and download a copy of all your Facebook data:

  • Log into Facebook on your browser.
  • Go to Settings > Your Facebook Information
  • Click . Display beside . Download your information
  • Leave all the check boxes in the "Your Information" section checked
  • . Leave the date range on "All my data". "
  • Keep the HTML setting, which will save your data in an easy to navigate format.

After all, there are certainly some photos and videos in your Facebook account that you do not have a copy of, so I recommend You to change the media quality from medium to high Click on Create a file and wait for Facebook to email you that it's done.

  delete-facebook-account " data-original = "https://cnet4.cbsistatic.com/img/rtQjkB_WHAhwSGPhEXYUi-eO5vA = / 2019/04/11/f84321ef-b14d-4778-b16c-d5f7552dc40a / delete-facebook-account.jpg

Read Facebook's Final Notice before deleting your account.


Screenshot of Jason Cipriani / CNET

Now you can delete your account.

The last step is to delete your account. Visit this page and sign in to your account. Facebook offers some tools on the page for deleting an account, including the option to start downloading your data before deleting your account, and a reminder to add an administrator for all Facebook pages for which you have the only one Administrator are. Otherwise, this Facebook page will also be deleted if you delete your account.

Okay, are you ready? Click Delete Account Enter your password and click Next . Finally, click Delete Account and you're done.

You have 30 days to change your mind.

Facebook lasts up to 90 days before all your account information is deleted from the servers. During the first 30 days you can still log in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be restored and you will never leave. For the better or worse.

To cancel your deletion request, visit Facebook.com, log in to your account, and click the Cancel Delete button.

If you need help with the emotional side of separation, you can find more tips on relieving the pain of disconnecting from Facebook.

Originally written on April 11 at 10:23 pm PT.


Source link