قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Downgrade iOS 12 Back to 11.4 on Your iPhone «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

How to Downgrade iOS 12 Back to 11.4 on Your iPhone «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



Apple's goal with iOS 12 is to fix the issues with its notorious predecessor. Of course, change is not for everyone, and with iOS 11.4 Apple had a pretty stable thing. If you are not browsing through all the bugs and new features of the beta version of iOS 12, you can downgrade your iPhone to iOS 11.4.

As long as you're using the iOS 12 developer or public beta, I can go back to the latest version of iOS 11 with iTunes for Mac OS or Windows, as long as you have archived an iOS 11 backup before upgrading to iOS 12 , However, you can still downgrade to only iOS on iOS 11 without a backup (19659002) As soon as iOS 12 is released in September, Apple usually ceases to sign the previous version the following month, which means you may not be able to to downgrade unless you have your version saved SHSH2 blobs

Step 1
: Uncheck Find my iPhone

As with any restore, you want to disable "Find my iPhone". However, this can be done later when you delete the device because you are prompted to do it. It's easier to clear it out of the way first so there's no hiccup later.

First, open the Settings app, then tap your name at the top of the list and choose iCloud. Scroll down to the next page and tap Find My iPhone. Then disable "Find my iPhone". Enter your Apple ID password when prompted and Find My iPhone will be disabled.

Step 2: Connect your iPhone to iTunes

Next, connect your iPhone to your computer and start iTunes, if it does not. Make sure you're running the latest version of iTunes. Update them first if necessary. You know you're connected to iTunes when you see the iPhone icon in the upper left corner of the window.

Step 3: Set Your iPhone to a Recovery Mode

Before you can restore your iPhone to iOS 11.4, you must put it into recovery mode. With this setting, your iPhone can recover to an official build of iOS. However, because different iPhones have different button layouts, the method of accessing the recovery mode differs from iPhone to iPhone.

With the iPhone connected, do one of the following:

  • iPhone X, 8, or 8 Plus: First, press and release the volume up button. Secondly, press the Volume Down button and release. Press and hold the side key until the iTunes screen appears.
  • iPhone 7 or 7 Plus: Press and hold the Sleep / Volume Up and Volume Up buttons simultaneously until the iTunes screen appears
  • iPhone 6S or older: Hold the Home and simultaneously press the Sleep / Wake button until the iTunes screen appears.
Picture of Justin Meyers / Gadget Hacks

Step 4: Restoring your iPhone

Once the recovery mode feature is enabled, iTunes should automatically display the following message: "There is a problem with the iPhone that requires or updates an update." Just click "Restore" in this popup. If you click "Cancel" instead, you can still click "Recover iPhone" on iTunes iPhone recovery screen in iTunes to continue.

Next, select "Restore and Update" in the next popup to delete the iPhone and reset it to factory settings with iOS 11.4. (You can restore your archived backup in the next step.)

When prompted, enter your Apple ID and password to enable the activation lock deactivate. t appears when you have completed step 1 above. Once you see this white splash screen on your iPhone, congratulations, you have successfully restored your iPhone to iOS 11.4! But you are not done yet.

Step 5: Restoring your iPhone from backup

Since your iPhone has essentially been deleted itself, you'll need to go through the initial setup steps. If you want to start over, select "Set up as a new iPhone". However, if you want to restore all your apps and data, tap Restore From iTunes Backup.

When restoring from your archived backup, make sure you are still connected to iTunes and select your iPhone in the application. Select "Restore Backup", then select your archived backup file from the list and click "Restore". (For an archived backup, the data and time are specified in the actual backup name, as opposed to other backups that have only the device name.)

If You archived backup of iOS 11.4 is encrypted, you must enter your password to continue.

Wait for the restore to complete before disconnecting your iPhone. It should be restarted and it needs to be synced with iTunes. Once sync is complete, you've successfully downgraded to iOS 11.4 with all your data.

Cover Picture by Justin Meyers / Gadget Hacks; Screenshots of Jake Peterson / Gadget Hacks

Source link