قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Enable the Integrated Videographic Recorder on Android 10 «Android :: Gadget Hacks

How to Enable the Integrated Videographic Recorder on Android 10 «Android :: Gadget Hacks



Downloading apps for third-party screen capture can be dangerous. The main function of these apps is to record everything on your own display. So you can easily see how a malicious developer can use this for himself. For this reason, adding the built-in screen capture of Android 10 is so effective.

With Android Q, you can use the built-in screen recorder from Android at any time if you want to share your screen. This feature will meet the needs of most of you, just with the basics you can use to record, pause, stop, save and of course share shots. There are no special settings or confusing options, so it's a pretty simple tool once you know how to unlock it.

This new feature is hidden by default for users. With just a few simple steps, you can use this feature and never have to download a screen capture app again.

Step 1
: Enable Developer Options

By default, the recorder is disabled to enable it manually. However, you must first bring up the Developer Options menu again.

Open the Settings app, choose About Phone, and tap at least seven times on Build Number one row below. You will be asked to enter the password, PIN, or gesture of your lock screen. After doing this you will return to the previous page and it will say "You are now a developer!" Now return to the "System" settings and select "Advanced" to see more options. Now "Developer Options" will be displayed.

Step 2: Enable the Screen Recorder

From the Developer Options menu, choose Feature Flags in the section Debugging . Next, find the settings_screenrecord_long_press flag and check the box.

Step 3: Recording the screen

Once enabled, you can now use the new built-in recorder. Press and hold the power button to access the power menu, and then press the screenshot button until a menu with the "Start Recording" button appears. When you tap on it, a new pop-up window will appear, informing you that it is recording everything on your screen. Choose "Start Now".

A notification titled "Screen Recording" appears with the available Stop, Pause, and Cancel options. Everyone does, as the name implies, to stop, pause, or stop the recording without saving it. You can access the notification at any time by dragging the tray from top to bottom.

After you click Stop, the video is saved in a folder named Captures in your default gallery. In the notification that the video has been saved, you also have the option to "share" or "delete" the video. If you try to take a screenshot during a recording, the screen capture may seem to stop. So think about it. The quality varies from device to device.

Cover Picture, Screenshots and GIFs by Jon Knight / Gadget Hacks

Source link