قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to erase all your Google history and all your data

How to erase all your Google history and all your data



  Delete Google History

Google probably knows us better than our closest friends and relatives. Seriously, the search giant stores the entire Internet history that goes through one of its products or services. And that says a lot, considering that Google is pretty much everywhere.

Luckily, they're also pretty transparent about your data and let you know everything they have. You can also delete what they know about you, if you so desire. In this post we show you exactly how this is done. So let's just go over and teach you how to delete Google history.

Should you delete Google History history and search data?

We understand that a company knows so much about you. It is anticipated that some of you may want to remove Google history for privacy. We can see why! A quick glance at my history shows, among other things, all my browsing, location, app, YouTube, and device information.

However, clearing your Google history helps you sleep better at night. Increase your online experience during your waking hours. This is because Google uses all this data to make the work more comfortable for you.

  Delete Google History

Have you ever received a Google Now traffic report before you went to work? Or have you seen how your ticket information was retrieved from an email? Does Google Maps know where you work and live to facilitate navigation? That may all be gone. Even simple things like search recommendations become less accurate.

And that's just the tip of the iceberg. All Google services work together to make your experience as seamless and convenient as possible. The truth is, they probably use your data for things that you do not like. It is up to you whether you want to forego comfort for reasons of data protection.

How to View Your Google Data

A look at everything Google knows about you is easy. All you have to do is visit Google's history page. If you're signed in to your Google Account, you'll see all of your information.

  Google Web App History

This page contains multiple sections:

  • Web and App History
  • Voice and Audio Activity [19659015] Device Information
  • Location History
  • YouTube Search History
  • 19659015] YouTube Search History

Take a look at these – there are actually some pretty interesting content. For example, I like to look at my site history. Google knows where you are at all times. It's interesting to look at the maps with all your locations … but it's also a bit crazy.

Note: When disabling or deleting your history, note the sections The above are treated differently. If you want to clear the entire history, repeat the process for each one. This means that you need to clear data from the web and app history, and then delete the voice and audio activity, and so on.

Disabling Google History

You may not want to permanently delete the history. They just want it to stay inactive for a while and then re-enable it so you can continue to enjoy everything Google has to offer. In that case, you can just turn it off and be on the go.

  • Access your Google history page from any browser.
  • Click the data range you want to disable. (eg location history).
  • Select the 3-point menu button in the top right corner of the page.
  • Choose Settings.
  • You will find a button next to "Your Search and Browse" activity. "Disable this option.
  • You receive a warning that tells you what this action can do.
  • Select Pause if you still want to do this.
  • Repeat the process for each of the history sections that you want to disable. Or, on one of the settings pages, select "DISPLAY MORE CONTROLS" and deselect them.
  Activity Controls

How to Clear Google History

Now if you're sure what you're doing and really want It's all gone, here are the steps necessary to delete all your Google data.

  • Go to the Google history page in any browser.
  • Click the data range you want to disable. (eg location history).
  • Select the 3-point menu button in the top right corner of the page.
  • Select "Delete options".
  • You can choose to delete today's data or yesterday. By selecting "Advanced" you can delete the last four weeks of the activity. However, if you really want every single trace of information to disappear, you can select "All times".
  • Make your selection and click "Delete."
  • Confirm your selection.
  • Repeat the process for each history sections that you want to delete.
  delete-google

Packaging up

It should also be noted that if you delete Google history from your computers, you will not be completely invisible to Google. If you have a Google Account to use services like Gmail, YouTube, or others, you'll be tracked. For more information about deleting your Google Account, see our guide here.

There you have it. That's all you have to do to start over. All your Google data is now gone and your privacy is protected. Have fun!

Related


Source link