قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to erase the Siri records that Apple saved from you

How to erase the Siri records that Apple saved from you



  iphone-11-pro-max-2

Apple improves handling of your Siri recordings.


Jason Cipriani / CNET

Apple released iOS 1

3.2 on Monday, shortly after announced the new AirPods Pro the biggest upgrade for AirPods ($ 144 on Amazon) have seen. The mobile software update includes new features that allow you to share your Siri recordings with Apple and delete records from the Apple server.

In July Apple admitted that users' interactions with the digital assistant had been stored and intercepted to improve Siri. The records did not contain any identifiable information but could possibly include private conversations. Shortly thereafter Apple paused and promised to give users the option to choose what we now see in iOS 13.2.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Currently playing:
Watch the following:

The best tricks for iOS 13 Beta



8:04

Enabling or Disabling

Immediately after you install iOS 13.2, you are asked if you want to share your Siri interactions with Apple. Your choice does not affect the functionality of Siri on your devices. Apple simply can not use records of your interactions to improve service over time.

If you skipped this setting without thinking twice or deciding later that you do not want to share your shots with Apple, you can disable it by using the Settings app on your iPhone ($ 699 on Amazon) or iPad ($ 320 on Walmart) and go to Privacy Policy > Analytics and Improvements . Turn Off Siri & Dictation Improve .

  delete-siri-history-ios-13-2 "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/dHsQcK28CYTqC5vaarSK_f-Vh_Y=/0x119:3766x1660/2019/10/29/c4afd3b0-e911 -4676-ade5-766f6e191b1e / delete-siri-history-ios-13-2.jpg

Deleting your Siri recordings from Apple is done in a few clicks Server.


Screenshots of Jason Cipriani / CNET

Delete all your recordings

But what about the recordings that Apple currently has on its servers? You can delete them with a keystroke. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad and go to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History and tap the big red button Text Delete Siri & Dictation History .

You are asked to confirm the deletion of the records. You will then see another prompt informing you that your history will be removed from Apple's servers.

Apple gives users more control over their data. iOS and iPadOS 13 offer additional privacy-related features, such. B. New Location Tracking Controls and Using Apple Log . If you're still trying to figure out iOS 13, be sure to read our full guide and the hidden features we found .


Source link