قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Make Your TikTok Account Private (So Creeps Can not Lurk or Comment on Your Videos) «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

How to Make Your TikTok Account Private (So Creeps Can not Lurk or Comment on Your Videos) «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Can you trust every user on TikTok? The answer to that may depend on how to use the service, but the real question is ̵

1; can you trust every user that sees your content?

Anyone can lurk on your public short-form video content without an account, and it's easy to create an derogatory and harassing comments. There's a real fear that stalkers can reach out to children pretending to be someone else. As a TikTok user or a parent of a child who uses TikTok, it's important to be aware of these dangers.

Going private on TikTok is the best way to make sure you're just sharing content with family and friends the service. Plus, it's the best thing to do in the whole TikTok community just wants to make the app on Android or iOS to make cool videos for other social apps like Instagram or Snapchat. [MimickingpopularsongsdancesandTVshowscenesaregreatforstories!)

In the Android or iPhone app, tap the profile icon in the bottom right. Next, tap the ellipsis (•••) icon in the top right, followed by "Privacy and Safety." Here, you can enable "Private Account" so that you only accept your friends. However, if you already have followers, so make sure they're all okay with having access to your videos.

Now, whenever you see your own content, you'll see the private badge in the corner reminding you that your content is not public. TikTok profile, it wants to say it's private. Whenever they tap on "Follow," you'll get the request on your end to approve it.

If you want to beef up your privacy even more, you can disable "Allow Others to Find Me," which

Once you start accepting friends, you will not be able to show it as a suggestion to other users on TikTok on a case-by-case basis, you can further refine how they interact with your account using the other options in the "Privacy and Safety" menu. You may also want to block individual users after they have finished using them.

This article was produced during Gadget Hacks' special coverage on becoming a social media expert on your phone. Check out the whole Social Media series.

Do not Miss: How to Send Private Instagram Stories to 'Close Friends' Only


Source link