قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How To Protect Your Privacy And Stay Safe On Instagram

How To Protect Your Privacy And Stay Safe On Instagram



Instagram is a great way to share photos with friends, relatives, and the rest of the world, but you could also be open to privacy and security risks. It does not have to be that way though. It's easy to protect yourself and still make the most of what Instagram has to offer.

There are five ways to keep your account safe. There are separate instructions for the web and for mobile apps, as well as notes that differ between the iOS and Android apps.


  Instagram, Privacy

Make Your Account Private

Take a simple step in terms of privacy by turning your public account into a private account. This way you can share your photos with a selected group of people and keep them hidden from everyone else. That way, only the people you really care about know your activities.

On the phone

  • Switch to your profile by tapping the "Person" icon in the lower-right corner of the screen. Swipe left and tap the adjustment gear icon.
  • Select "Privacy and Security" and then "Account Privacy."
  • Turn on "Private Account".

On the Internet

  • Click the "Person" icon in the top right corner and look for the gear icon next to your name.
  • Select "Privacy and Security" and then "Privacy."
  • Click the "Private account" check box.

From now on, only your existing followers will be able to see your posts. All others must first send a follow-up request to you.


  Instagram blocker

Blocking specific followers

If one of your followers gets annoyed (or worse), you can also prevent certain followers from seeing your posts. (Do not worry: followers will not be notified that you've blocked them.)

On the phone

  • At the top of the Mobile main menu, tap "Followers."
  • Find the follower you want to block.
  • If you're using iOS, tap the three horizontal dots next to their name. If you're using Android, tap the three vertical dots. Select "Remove".

On the Internet

  • Click on the person icon and then on "Trailer".
  • Find the follower you want to block.
  • Click on that person's icon and then look for the three horizontal dots to the right of their name. Select "Block this user".

  Instagram Two-Factor Authentication 2fa

Enable Two-Factor Authentication

Worried that someone is signing in to your Instagram account and pretending to be you? Turn on two-factor authentication, which sends you a text message with an authentication code each time you sign in to Instagram on a new device. You will need to enter the code to complete the registration.

On the phone

  • Go to Settings> Privacy & Security> Two-Factor Authentication> Getting Started.
  • Enable "Text message".
  • If you want to use an authentication app such as Google Authenticator instead, enable the Authentication App option. The app will see if you already have one installed. If not, this is suggested.

On the Internet

  • Go to the person icon, and then click the gear icon.
  • Click Privacy & Security> Edit Two-Factor Authentication Setting.
  • Enable "Text message". If you have an authentication app, you can also turn on "Use Authentication App" will be disabled.

  Instagram Access Rights Revocation App

Prevent Third-Party Apps from Getting Your Data

There are a myriad of third-party apps that ask you to access your Instagram data, such as app who plans Instagram posts for you. So, before you agree that someone can access your information, you have to keep in mind that the more companies have private information, the more likely it is that the information can be misused or stolen. More importantly, make sure you grant Instagram access only to apps that really need it.

To revoke access to existing apps, you must use the web interface. You can not do this through the mobile app.

  • Sign in to Instagram on a phone or computer in a browser, and then click or touch the person icon in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  • Click or tap
  • Click Authorized Apps. (Search the left menu.) You'll see a list of apps that have access to Instagram.
  • Click "Revoke Access" button for each app you do not want to authorize, then select "Yes."

  Instagram Account Password Changes

Make sure someone hacked your account

Concerned that someone has hacked your Instagram account? You can verify this by viewing your previous account activity, including signing in, signing out, changing a password, and more.

  • Using the mobile app, go to Settings. > "Privacy & Security"> "Access Data." On the Internet, tap the "Person" icon in the upper-right corner of the screen, click the gear icon and select "Privacy & Security"> "View Account Information."
  • will be redirected to an info page with lots of data on how to use your account, and you can click any category for more information, such as "Changing your account data." hutzes "," Logins "," Logoffs "," Hashtags tracked by you ", etc.
  • Pay special attention to" Account information changes "," Password changes "," Logins "," Log out "and" Story activity ". If you see something unknown, it may mean someone else is using your account. Immediately change your password to lock it.

Vox Media is a partner company. These do not affect the editorial content, although Vox Media may receive commissions on products purchased through affiliate links. For more information, see our Ethics Policy .


Source link