قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How To Protect Your Privacy On YouTube

How To Protect Your Privacy On YouTube



YouTube has become a ubiquitous part of our online world, where privacy is an issue. Your video surveillance habits may be open to the world, along with your likes, dislikes, and more. When you create and upload videos, you may inadvertently share private information such as your address or phone number.

To protect your privacy as much as possible when using the popular video page. Here are instructions on using YouTube on the web and using a mobile app. I used the mobile app on an iPhone, but the Android version should work pretty much the same.

Hide Your Video Settings

Start by controlling two of your key privacy settings: your viewing habits and preferences.


  YouTube Privacy

On the Internet

  • Go to your YouTube homepage. Click on your avatar icon and select "Settings" then "Privacy".
  • The screen displays whether your popular videos, subscriptions, and saved playlists can be seen by the world or just you.
  • Select the check box Click "Save" next to each category you want to keep private.

  YouTube privacy policy


  YouTube privacy policy

On your mobile device

  • in the YouTube app, touch the icon of your avatar's upper-right corner of the window.
  • Select "My channel".
  • Tap the gear icon to the right of your name.
  • You can turn on and off under the Privacy section

Disable or customize ad personalization

Google tracks the YouTube videos you watch and uses this information to show personalized ads. If you do not want your ad settings tracked, you can disable them. If you are not interested in personalized ads but still want some control over your privacy, you may want to delete some of the information Google has about your interests (such as your taste in music).

On the Internet

  • Choose Settings> Privacy, then click the Google Ads Settings link in the Ads Based on My Interest section of the page.
  • To disable personalization, move the slider in the Ad Personalization section to Off. (Note that this will also be turned off for other Google services, such as search.)
  • If you'd like to customize your ad settings instead, scroll down to "How are your ads personalized?" On the Enjoy See how much Google thinks you know about it, and then click on one or more interests that are either wrong or simply unavailable to Google.
  • Click "Turn Off" on the screen that appears. [19659025] You However, you can not turn off age and gender information by either clicking and a refresh screen will appear, allowing you to change the gender (in male, female or "do not say") or age However, you can not delete them.

Using the YouTube mobile app

  • On the YouTube app, tap "Library" (at the bottom of the screen) then History, then tap the three-button menu and choose History.
  • Tap Manage All Activities. On the screen, tap the three-button menu to the right of the search box. and select "Other Google activities."
  • Scroll down to the "Google Ad Settings" section and tap "Ad Ad Settings." This takes you to a page where you can disable or edit the personalization of ads as described above. [19659031] Delete your watch and search history

    When you're signed in to your Google Account, YouTube tracks the videos you watch and your search history. You can delete every single video, every search or all.

    On the Internet

    • Go to your YouTube homepage and click on "History" on the left. Hand menu. A list of all YouTube videos you watch is displayed.
    • Hover over a video you want to delete from your history and click the X to delete it.
    • To delete each video Click "Clear All Watch History" on the right side of the page for a single video.
    • To prevent YouTube from saving your videos, click "Stop Audit Log" on the right side of the page.
    • If you want to do this for your search history, select Search History on the right. Click the X next to a search to delete it, and click Clear All Search Logs to clear all searches. Click "Stop Search History" to stop the search.

    Using the YouTube mobile app

    • Tap the library icon in the lower-right corner of the screen with the YouTube app. Then tap History. You'll see a list of all the videos you viewed while signed in to Google.
    • Tap the three-button menu next to a video you want to delete, and then tap "Remove from Watch history" to delete it.
    • Tap the three-button Menu at the top right of the screen and tap "History" Touch "Clear history" to delete all videos from your history and "Clear search history." To remove all searches.
    • To prevent For YouTube to save your videos, move the slider next to "Stop pausing history" and turn on the slider next to "Stop search history" to prevent YouTube from storing your searches

    Control the privacy of your own videos [19659045] When you post videos on YouTube, there's a lot to do This is about content that gets into your videos in particular – make sure you do not accidentally take information or pictures r that you do not want to publish, such as: For example, the house number or license plate of your car. Pay close attention to the backgrounds, as here can penetrate personal pictures.

    If you've taken care of that, do the following if you want only certain people, and not the general public, to see your videos.

    On the Internet

    • Go to your Creator Studio upload page. Note that Creator Studio (where YouTube videos are uploaded) has recently been updated. These instructions refer to the latest version.
    • Find the Visibility column and hover over this column for the video whose privacy you want to control.
    • Click the drop-down arrow and select either Private or Unlisted options. A private video can not be seen by anyone unless you share the URL with them. It will not appear in search queries, posted on your channel, or appear in your feed. It can not be shared by others, is displayed or annotated in a channel section. An unlisted video does not appear in search queries, is posted on your channel or displayed in a Subscriber feed, but it can be shared and commented by others, and it will appear in a channel section.
    • Share a private or unlisted video, move the pointer to the right of the description, click the three-button menu to the left of the Visibility column, and choose Get Shared Link. This copies the link to the clipboard. You can now use it to send the link via email, messaging, or whatever you like.
    • If you're uploading videos in the future, if you do not want them to be public, select either "Private" or "Unlisted" from the dialog box that appears when you upload.

    Using the YouTube mobile app

    • Tap your avatar icon in the upper-right corner of the home screen and choose My Channel.
    • You will be displayed page with your uploads, playlists, popular videos, saved playlists and subscriptions. Each of your uploads has three vertical dots to the right of the name. Touch it.
    • Tap Edit on the pop-up menu.
    • Here you can edit the title, description, tags, location and privacy of your video. Touch "Privacy". You can then choose Public, Unlisted or Private.

    Vox Media is a partner company. These do not affect the editorial content, although Vox Media may receive commissions on products purchased through affiliate links. For more information, see our Ethics Policy .


Source link