قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Reset a PS4

How to Reset a PS4



  best ps4 games header

Sometimes you just have to start from scratch, even with a game console. Whether you're trying to fix a bug that you could not solve with our solution guide, or you're having trouble testing the latest Playstation software update, you'll want to know how to get your PlayStation 4 into a flawless state. To do this, you need to reset your PS4 to factory defaults, a process that will restore it to its original state.

How to Reset Your PS4 to Factory Defaults

Before we begin, you should know that a factory reset will completely erase the console's hard drive and even remove the system software. It is a last resort when a Playback 4 is stopped by a software glitch, especially at startup, or when you want to make sure that the console no longer has your data.

You should back up all your data B. Save pictures and videos to an external device or the cloud. To back up data using the cloud, you need a PlayStation Plus account.

There are two ways to reset your PS4 ̵

1; through the dashboard of the console or in safe mode if the console has bootup problems. We'll go both ways, the first way through your PlayStation 4 Dashboard.

. 1 Log in to your PS4 and go to the settings menu

  How to Reset a PS4 Playstation 4 Network to the Factory Default Settings

Start in the Settings menu and find the "PlayStation Network / Account Management" option your primary PlayStation 4. With this setting, you can play downloaded games offline by tagging that particular PS4 as yours. Miss this step and you will experience a lot of other problems as you log on to your new console and try to play your games.

. 2 Disable your PlayStation

Go to "Enable as your primary PS4". Your PS4 will probably already be activated. If so, the Enable option is grayed out and Disable is the only option you can select. Select "Disable" and select "Yes" on the following screen.

. 3 Sign in with your user account

This sets you apart from your PS4 account. If you are logged in, go back to the settings menu.

. 4 Find the "Initialize" option in Preferences

  How to reset a ps4 playstation 4 initialization

Find the two options you are looking for: "Restore Defaults" and "Initialize PS4" with the first option the stored setting data is deleted and the PS4 is reset to the factory settings, but the hard disk is not deleted.

The second option is the great option to free the hard disk of data, including downloaded games. saved performance data and everything you've added to the console since the purchase. This will put your PS4 in the original condition as it came out of the box.

. 5 Select "Full" on the "Initialize" screen

The large wipe is what you are looking for. Note that it will take a long time – probably a few hours or more.

  How to Reset a PS4 Playstation 4 Initialization Full

Once you have initialized the wipe, the PS4 will give you a progress bar showing how long it will take, but expect it to take even longer since the console has several Steps through. When it's done, you can set up your PS4 the way you did the first time. If you want to sell it, pass it completely new and without data.

Perform a factory reset from Safe Mode

If you have problems with system software or other errors preventing you from accessing the Settings menu and reinitializing your PS4, you can access the same options in Safe Mode on the console.

. 1 Turn off your PS4 completely

Do not put it to sleep. You want the power on your console to be completely turned off so you can boot into safe mode.

. 2 Press and hold the power button until you hear two beeps

You must press the power button on the console instead of starting it with a controller. Hold it for about eight seconds. It will sound once you tap the button for the first time, and then again before you switch to safe mode. It will be labeled and you will recognize it by its black background.

. 3 Select the desired reset option

As in the Settings menu, you can choose "Restore Defaults" in Safe Mode to restore everything in PS4 to its original software settings, but to retain your data. You can also select "Initialize PS4".

This will erase your hard drive and restore factory defaults, but will retain the system software – the operating system. The last option is "Initialize PS4 (Reinstall System Software)," which is an even more complete factory reset, which requires you to reinstall the operating system of the PS4.

  How to Reset a ps4 Playstation 4 Safe Mode

4. If you have no software problems, choose Initialize PS4

This will reset your hard disk and software settings to factory defaults, but the operating system software will remain intact. It's the same as the option above (available from the Settings menu), and you can choose between "Quick" and "Full" initializations. If that's all you need, you're done.

How to reinstall the system software on the PS4

This is an even larger wipe than the previous full initialization, which removes all software from the console. If you do, you will need to reinstall the system software from another device. If you have software problems with the operating system, you must choose "Initialize PS4 (Reinstall System Software)", but there is another step in this process.

. 1 Download the official PS4 firmware

Go to your PC and download the latest system software from the PlayStation website. You will also need an external hard drive with a USB connection or a USB stick to transfer the update to your PS4. Get an external hard drive or USB flash drive with approximately 1.1GB of free space.

. 3 Create a new folder on your USB device and name it "PS4"

Create a folder in this folder and name it "UPDATE" in uppercase. Save the firmware file in the "UPDATE" folder and you should be fine. Make sure the file name is "PS4UPDATE.PUP" when saving.

. 4 Start your PS4 in safe mode

Do it as described above by shutting down your PS4 completely and then holding down the power button until it beeps twice and goes into safe mode.

. 5 Select "PS4 (Reinstall System Software)" on your PS4

Just follow the instructions. The console erases all data, including the system software, and then prompts you to connect the USB device on which you saved the update to reinstall the system software. When that's done, your PS4 will be reset to factory settings.






Source link