قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to reset the Chrome settings to the default settings

How to reset the Chrome settings to the default settings



  Google Chrome Hero Logo

Sometimes, adware, malware and unwanted extensions – such as homepages and standard search engines – change settings without our knowledge and make them nearly impossible to reset. When you reset a browser's settings, some guesswork is eliminated and everything is done for you.

Which settings are reset?

If you reset Chrome to the default settings, many data will be deleted, but not all. While you're signed in to Chrome on your Google Account, the following settings will revert to the default settings on all devices you're currently signed in to:

  • Default Search Engine: Returns to Google.
  • Home Page and Tabs: The Home Page button disappears if enabled, and all startup tabs are deleted.
  • New tab: Returns to default New tab with Google logo, search bar, and thumbnails of the most visited sites.
  • Attached Tabs: These are resolved and removed.
  • Content settings: This includes accessing a website to the camera or microphone, notifications, blocking pop-ups, etc.
  • Cookies and site data: All will be deleted.
  • Extensions and Themes: Some settings are disabled.

such as fonts, accessibility, bookmarks, history, and passwords, remain untouched. If you'd like to completely delete your Google Account, you can use our guide to delete all synced data in Chrome.

RELATED: Deleting synced information in Chrome

Resetting Chrome settings [1
9659004] Start Chrome, click the menu icon, and then click Preferences. Alternatively, you can type chrome: // settings / into the omnibox to get there directly.

  Click the menu button. and then click Settings

Scroll down the Settings tab and click Advanced.

  Under Settings at the bottom of the page, click Advanced.

Scroll down and click "Restore the original defaults. "

  Click

Review the warning, make sure you want to reset the Chrome settings, and then click" Reset Settings. "

  Read the disclaimer, and then click Settings reset

After clicking the button, all settings will be reset The previously listed settings will be reset to the default settings.

If you want to restart all the settings, you can set up multiple profiles to switch between You can also delete anything that is stored locally and on Google's servers.


Source link