قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to reset your Galaxy S5 to factory settings

How to reset your Galaxy S5 to factory settings



Are you switching from your trusty Galaxy s5 to a new phone? Whether you're selling your old device, giving it to a friend or throwing it in your junk, you want to wipe the phone clean first. Performing a factory reset is easy, but there are some important things you need to know before you start. 19659003] Backing Up Your Device

Before deleting your Galaxy S5, make sure you have backed up all the important files. You can back up base data in Settings> Backup & Reset . For the rest of your files, you can use a backup app or a backup service. For example, Google Drive gives you 15GB of free storage. You can also choose from a number of other alternatives, such as: My Backup Pro and SMS Backup & Restore.

Encrypting your data

A security firm has recently announced it is possible to restore some data after a factory reset. However, as a precaution, you can prevent this from happening before you reset the phone. If you sell your S5 or just pass it on to someone else, we recommend encrypting it first.

Go to Settings and select Security in the System section. Select Encrypt Device Follow the instructions on the screen, select a password and connect your charger when prompted. This process can take an hour or more. When completed, you can follow the instructions below.

Performing a factory reset

Unfold the notification panel and tap the gear icon to view the settings call. Select Save and Reset and then Reset the factory data .

Make sure everything is secure again, and then tap Reset Device . On the next screen, tap Clear all and wait for the process to complete and the phone to reboot. Finished.

NOTE: If you wipe your S5 for resale or give away, we recommend removing accounts before resetting to factory settings. To do this, go to Settings> Accounts


Source link