قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to save your Google+ data before it shuts down on April 1st

How to save your Google+ data before it shuts down on April 1st



  Header for Google+ Tombstone items.
Giuseppe_R / Shutterstock

Post one for Google+, Google's latest social property. There are not many who are interested in keeping their Google+ history saved ̵

1; that's one reason they die! – but if you want yours, you can download it here.

Google's "Takeout" page is your friend here. Go to this link and choose one or more of the Google+ data categories. + 1s is a record of all the websites you pressed this little red button, much like the likes of Facebook. Circles are your friends and contacts on Google+, communities are the groups you joined, their posts and Google+ stream are all your personal posts, +1 on the site, and comments on other users' posts.

 Google Takeout for Google +.

Note the downward arrows in these sections: Everyone has the ability to download only a few posts from specific communities or change the download format. Most of the time, HTML is what you want, but when you import into a program that supports more complex files, JSON and CSV are also supported.

Click "Next" to go to the next page. You have the option of downloading this data in ZIP or TSV archive format. With the option Archive size you can divide the file into several downloads, if it is too big for just one.

 Archive Format Options

The "Shipping Method" field is particularly noteworthy. Google's Takeout system sends you links to your Gmail address by default, where you can download each archive individually. However, you can also import them directly into Google Drive or sign in to Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, or Box.com to add them to these services instead.

 Shipping method options.

To continue, click Create Archive. (The button is "Link Account and Create Archive" if you use a Google service.) You will receive an e-mail when your links are ready, or when you use a cloud service, the ZIP or TSV Files will soon be uploaded to the cloud. That's it: you can search all these posts in peace.

Google+ will close on April 1, 2019, and all user data on Google's servers will be deleted. Until then, you have to take it to a safe place.


Source link