قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to share your own Alexa skills with friends?

How to share your own Alexa skills with friends?



Already in April, Amazon managed to achieve one of its most defining features – skills – until users left to themselves no programming required. These user-made abilities are very easy to do with a tool called Skill Blueprints (and are very reminiscent of building IFTTT applets .

Even better, Amazon recently did that for you Sharing Your Custom Alexa Skills With Someone

First, you must first build your own skills with the tool.

Help with this to build up your own Alexa abilities, see in our guide Some examples of what you can do with Blueprints are:

  • Create your own story skill where your child is the hero [1
    9659006] Make a skill with your own jokes
  • Create your own trivia game
  • Build a skill that compliments your family members
  • Make flashcards to Ler
  • Build Instructions for House Guests Babysitter or Pet Sitter

There are currently 28 ways to develop your own skills, but Amazon adds more over time.


Taylor Martin / CNET

Once you've selected a skill you need to create and go through the build process, wait a few minutes for the ability to finish processing. Then:

  • Go to blueprints.amazon.com
  • Click on the Hamburger button (three horizontal lines) in the upper right corner of the window
  • Click Skills you made [19659006] Select the skill you want to divide from the list.
  • Click on the right side of the page under Your Skills on Share with others ] You will be asked if the ability is intended for people under the age of 13. Click Yes or No .
  • Choose how you want to share the ability: Email Facebook Twitter Pinterest or Copy Link .

Taylor Martin / CNET

Regardless of how you share the skill, anyone who clicks on the link you have cleared will be directed to the landing page of that skill and can activate the skill on their Amazon account.

If you're a skill by accident, go back to the menu skills you made and select the skill again. Look for this on the left after Access .

If the skill was not shared, it will say Just Me . If it is so, it will say Shared with an icon of two persons next to it. To the right of this there is a Undo link. Click on it and confirm with Access on the next screen. The skill becomes private again, and anyone who activates it loses access to that skill.


Now:
Look at this:

Alexa Skill Blueprints: Create Your Own Family Quiz


1:27

Want to learn more about what Alexa can do? Look at these 7 Alexa commands that you should use.

Alexa can do a lot, but not everything. Here are 8 surprising things that it can not – yet.


Source link