قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to switch to an earlier version of a file from Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides

How to switch to an earlier version of a file from Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides



Google Suite apps (Docs, Sheets, and Slides) track all edits, edits, and versions of a file, so you can go back to an earlier version if needed. This is how it works:

First, open a file that you saved in Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides. We use Google Docs, but the process is the same for the other two services.

Open the File menu, click the Version History submenu, and then click See Version History. Alternatively, press Ctrl + Alt + Shift + H.

Note: Note: If you do not have edit permissions on a file, you can not view it. The version history of a file. Of course, if you created the file, this is not a problem.

Versions of a file are grouped with appropriate changes to the right side of the window. Depending on how accurate you are, they may have a real name or they can only be sorted by the time you created them. Each version is a collection of changes that are grouped and merged based on the age of the file or the size of each version. This is done to save space on Google's servers.

If you click on a specific version, your file in the main window on the left will temporarily be in that state. It also shows the changes made with the user.

For a more detailed view, click on the chevron next to a version and then on a specific event to view this version

If you are looking for a Version you want to return to, click the "Restore this version" button at the top of the window.

A A pop-up window indicates that your document will soon be reverting to a different version. Click "Restore".

If you are not satisfied with the recovered version of your file and want to return to an earlier version, do not worry. everything is not lost. Google does not delete anything automatically. Instead, a copy of the selected version is created and made the current version. Go back to the version history by pressing Ctrl + Alt + Shift + H. Repeat the previous steps to reset your file to the previous one, which should be at the top of the list.


Source link