قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Use Google Maps to Share Your Location with Friends and Family «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

How to Use Google Maps to Share Your Location with Friends and Family «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Life is all about spending time with loved ones, exploring new places together and experiencing unforgettable moments. Fortunately, Google has made it easier for us to meet friends and family in specific locations by enabling us to transfer locations to Google Maps.

This feature lets you share your current Google Maps location with important people in your life, iPhone or Android phones that make it incredibly easy to find you. This clever tool is perfect for meeting in a new restaurant or other location, as Google Maps can easily navigate to your location, saving time and headaches.

Best of all, share location on Google Maps is easy to use on both platforms. So, if you want to learn more about this feature and tell your closest friends where they live, read on to find out how.

Step 1
: Make sure GPS is turned on [19659006] Before we start, we need to make sure Google Maps can use your GPS signal. If you have already enabled location services for your device, you can skip this step and go to step 2.

To turn it on for your iPhone, go to Privacy Settings in your Settings app and tap on "Sites" Services. "On the next page, make sure" Location Services "is turned on, and then set make sure "Google Maps" is set to "Always."

Locating Location Services may vary due to the sheer number of devices running on Android The quickest way to access the settings is to find "Location" in Device Settings and make sure the feature is enabled Alternatively, you can simply tap the "Location" tile in the quick settings windows of your phone if you've set them as shortcuts.

When your GPS connection is complete, we're ready for the next step. The process is the same for iPhone and Android. Scroll down if you want to continue.

Step 2: Open Google Maps and set the time

Open Google Maps and tap the Hamburger icon in the top left corner of the screen to open the menu. A dashboard opens, and from there, choose Share Location. At the bottom of the screen, a prompt is displayed where you can set the location sharing in real time and set the duration. You can either set a timeout by tapping the "+" and "-" buttons to add or subtract the total time from the total time, or to turn it on indefinitely by clicking "Until you turn this feature off".

Step 3: Share your location with

After Deciding How Long to Share Your Computer You can now tell friends and family members where you are. So choose the method you want to show them. If you want only a few people to know where you are, tap Select People to choose from your contacts, or Messages to group multiple recipients.

If you'd like to share where you are All the people you're connected to on social media choose "more" and use installed apps like Twitter, Facebook, and Slack, to name but a few. Whichever method you use, tap Submit or Tweet to complete the deal and submit your location to the people you've shared it with.

Turn off location sharing

Location sharing will expire after the assigned time has elapsed automatically disabled if you select the timed method during setup. However, for both methods, you can manually disable this feature by opening Google Maps and tapping either the "x" or "Forward by Link" icon and disabling turn-off on the right.

Now you can share your location with friends and family using Google Maps Plan a quick visit and would like to experience with loved ones? As always, share your thoughts with a comment in the comments below.

This article was created during the special coverage of gadget hacks about traveling with your smartphone. Take a look at the entire travel series.

Do not miss: More Google Maps tips and tricks for all your navigation needs

Cover image, screenshots and GIFs of Amboy Manalo / Gadget Hacks [19659031]
Source link