قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to use the Close Friends feature on Instagram

How to use the Close Friends feature on Instagram



  The
Khamosh Pathak

Sometimes you don't want to share an Instagram story with all of your followers. Fortunately, Instagram has a special whitelist option for these times. With this feature called "Close Friends" you can only share a story with a small group of friends.

Configure a close friends list

There are several ways you can manage your close friends list for Instagram stories. You can add someone from their profile to your close friends list or use your own Close Friends screen.

CONNECTION: What are Instagram's “stories” and how do I use them?

First open Instagram and tap your profile picture in the lower right corner to go to your profile.

  Tap your profile picture.

Then tap the hamburger menu in the upper right corner.

  Tap the hamburger menu.

Tap Close Friends.

  Tap

. When you use this feature for the first time, the list is empty. Tap Get Started.

  Tap

. You can type a person's name in the search bar to find them on Instagram.

  Enter a name in the search bar to find someone's Instagram profile.

When you find the person you want to add to your close friends list, tap "Add" next to the account name. Repeat this process for all friends you want to add.

  Tap

. When you're done, tap "Create List" and your list of close friends is ready!

  Tap

. Now when you return In your "Close Friends" section you will see the people you added above. A list of suggested profiles is also displayed. Tap "Add" if you want to add one of these people to your list of close friends. If you want to remove someone from the list, just tap "Remove".

  Tap

. You can also remove a friend you follow from your close friends list from their own profile. To do this, tap on "Follow".

  Tap

. You must first tap "Add to close friends list".

  Tap

. You can then return and tap "Close Friend" to remove the person from your list of close friends.

  Tap

. You can change and edit your list of close friends at any time and as often as you like. Instagram does not notify your friends of your activities in the "Close Friends" list.

How to share stories with close friends

The "Close friends" function is integrated in the "Instagram stories" interface.

Swipe left on the main Instagram interface for use. Create a new Instagram story as usual (and maybe try some of the new effects).

CONNECTION: Using Instagram Effects on iPhone and Android

When you're done editing your story, tap “Close Friends” on the bottom toolbar to share with your close friends ,

 Tap

. A green circle appears around your profile icon in the Stories section to indicate that you are close friends. If you see the same green circle around a friend's profile picture in the "Stories" section, it means that you are on the "Close friends" list.

 A green circle around a profile picture in Instagram.

If you & # 39; When viewing your own story with close friends, you can tap Close Friends in the upper right to edit your list of close friends.

 Tap

. You can also swipe your story to see which of your close friends have viewed it.

 Tap

Using the Threads app, go to “Close Friends Only”.

Instagram also has a new Threads app dedicated to your list of close friends. This is a great way to stay in touch with your loved one without being distracted by memes or videos.

 The Instagram Threads app on a smartphone.

Threads is the "Close Friends" function in its own app. You can quickly share a story with a friend or your entire list of close friends. Your Instagram DMs with close friends are also available in the Threads app.

Conversations in threads are fully functional for you, even if your friends are not using the app (they can use the "Close Friends" function in Instagram). [19659049] If you want to further improve your Instagram game, check out our tips for uploading the best looking photos.

CONNECTION: How to upload the best looking Instagram pictures


Source link