قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / If you do not use Apple Family Sharing, you're wasting money

If you do not use Apple Family Sharing, you're wasting money



  Apple family sharing

Family sharing is an Apple feature that is far from being used by enough users.


Jason Cipriani / CNET

When Apple's Family Sharing feature started with iOS 8 a major problem was solved: granting family members access to apps that one of them had already paid for without They only have to buy again for a spouse or a child to use it. Before Family Sharing hit the market, you had to release your Apple ID password for family members, which is both impractical and insecure. At the time, sharing an Apple ID password was the only way to sign in to the App Store and iTunes to access another user's purchase history. So you could download paid apps without numbers.

Now, family sharing has become a feature for sharing Apple Music subscriptions and iCloud storage plans, without having to spend twice or three times on apps and without compromising your password security by sharing it. With Family Sharing, you can even help find a lost device thanks to built-in location sharing.

Sharing families is not complicated because each member of the group only needs a few minutes. Before creating a family sharing group, make sure you know who the family organizer is. He is responsible for setting up the group and sending invitations.

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Now playing:
Watch:

WWDC 2019: Mac Pro, iOS 13, MacOS and more. ..



13:39

Family Membership Requirements and Restrictions

  • All family members need an iOS device with iOS 8 or later, or a Mac with OS X Yosemite or later.
  • Of course Need an Apple ID and an iCloud account.
  • Family sharing groups are limited to six members.
  • When purchase approval is enabled, all payments are made using the family organizer's payment method .

What is shared between the members?

If Family Sharing is enabled, you can share (or not share) the following:

  • iTunes and App Store purchases
  • Apple Music subscription
  • iCloud Storage
  • Location sharing (currently using Search) My iPhone ($ 1,000 at Amazon) and Find My Friends, however, is changed to iOS 13 in Find My App.)
  • Screening Time
  • Apple News +

Additionally automatically creates a reminder list and a calendar for your family group. There is also a "Family" album, which is created and shared in the group in the photo app.

  ios12-iphone-x-settings-apple-id-setup-family-sharing-ontap "height =" 0 "width =" 370 "data-original =" https://cnet3.cbsistatic.com/img/ MG4g3FDaPr2lDJfLDRBwlvVwf58 = / 370x0 / 2019/06/12 / d9b932aa-8195-42e7-be87-9d3ad87787ed / ios12-iphone-x-settings-apple-id-set-up-family-sharing-ontap-iphone-x-settings-apple -id-setup-family-sharing-ontap "height =" 0 "width =" 370

The family organizer must set up and send family sharing invitations.


Apple, Inc.

Create a Family Group

After you decide who in your family is the organizer of your group, they need to set up Family Sharing and send invitations.

Tap on an iPhone, iPod Touch (200 USD at Walmart) or iPad (249 USD at Walmart) on the App Settings and then Establish family release .

On a Mac, open System Preferences > iCloud and click the Family Setup button.

Your device guides you through the rest of the process, prompting you to choose what you want to share with family members. Once you've activated everything you want to share, you can send invitations to family members.

After joining a family group

You can enable or disable most shared categories except for Apple Music and iCloud storage. These two categories can be controlled by the family organizer.

On an iOS device, go to Settings > tap your name> Family Sharing and browse the list of shared features. Tap a category to see which controls you have and make the necessary adjustments.

Each time you download an app that's already purchased by a family member, you'll see a message stating that the app is free of charge.

Alternatively, you can search the purchase history of a family member by opening the App Store tapping your profile icon, then Acquired and then selecting the name of a family member.

  family-sharing-ios "data-original =" https://cnet3.cbsistatic.com/img/p5WTOjpG_A7YhKCutVL7DpicI_A=/2019/06/12/cbc51daa-261f-4123-8398-e8e58914aa4a/family .jpg [19659040] family-sharing-ios

You do not need to share your location or your purchase history with your family, but it's probably the right one.


Screenshots of Jason Cipriani / CNET

What happens if you leave a family sharing group?

You can leave or remove a Family Sharing group at any time. Once you are no longer part of this group, you lose access to apps, moves, music, books, and services purchased from another family member. For example, if you have installed an app that was purchased by another person in the group, the app will remain installed on your device, but you will not be able to use it unless you pay for it yourself.

Your purchase history is no longer shared with the family group, as is your location. The shared reminders, calendars, and photos functions are broken. You can join another family group directly after leaving a group or start your own group.

$ 249

  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 30 "width =" 100

CNET may receive a commission from retailers.


Source link