قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / PlayStation 4 reportedly crashes due to a malicious message

PlayStation 4 reportedly crashes due to a malicious message



Many PS4 owners on Reddit and social networks warn of a message that contains a series of characters that can be reported to cause Sony's console to break and crash. In some cases, this console confuses the console so that users perform a factory reset on the hardware to resume normal operation.

We've seen bugs on mobile platforms where a particular message or strange character can wreak havoc and cause unstable behavior. If the reports are true, Sony will likely quickly introduce new system firmware that will fix the problem. Finally, this company likes to release updates that improve system performance and stability.

To avoid any headaches until this is sorted out, here are some steps you can take to protect your console from receiving messages from your multiplayer opponents and other strangers.

When you receive the message, delete it from Sony's PlayStation Messages app for Android or iOS instead of opening it on your console.

There are reports that the suspicious message was deleted using the Sony smartphone app Turning on the console and logging in to the PlayStation Network is enough to avoid problems. Sony's PS4 Messaging App is a free download available on both Android and iOS.

To limit messages on your PlayStation 4 to friends:

A) You can access this URL through a web browser. Sign in with your PS4 account credentials. Select "Personal Information | Messages" and then select the edit button next to Messages. From here you can choose anyone, just friends or nobody. Until Sony fixes this error, you should choose one of the last two options.

B) From the PS4 console, go to Settings -> Account Management -> Privacy Settings. Select "Personal Information | Messages" and then select Messages. From here you can choose anyone, just friends or nobody. Until Sony fixes this error, you should choose one of the last two options.

Recovering the PS4 System Database:

If you are concerned and find that your PS4 is still funky even after deleting the message, you might want to start the console in Safe Mode and rebuild the database. This operation should not affect any of your stored data. Here's what Sony says it does:

Scans the drive and creates a new database of all content on the system. This process can take a long time, depending on the type and number of dates.

This option is useful for cleaning up the data on your PS4 because it reorganizes everything on your hard drive. Select this option if you have problems such as game stops or framerate

That definitely sounds like a good step to fix everything if a jolt hits you with the bad news.


Source link