قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Samsung Developer Conference 2018, Day 2: Live here

Samsung Developer Conference 2018, Day 2: Live here



Yesterday we got a foldable telephone . However, only half of the Samsung Developer Conference is over.

In addition to the very interesting, foldable Infinity Flex display, the Korean electronics giant Bixby, its voice assistant competitors like Alexa, Google Assistant and Siri, gave a big punch. It opened for third-party developers (the core audience at its San Francisco meeting), added a development studio and support for five other languages, showed new smart TV support and debuted One UI ̵

1; a brand new one Interface for his megapopular Galaxy phone line.

What is this Thursday? Well, if past developer conferences from Apple, Microsoft, Google, and Facebook are a guide, then some serious discussions about APIs, SDKs, and other software development tools are likely to be "in the weed." But we also get some celebrity cams: directors Spike Jonze and Tim Sweeney – the director of Epic Games, the publishers of Fortnite – are planned along with John Hanke, CEO, Niantic (the creators of Pokemon Go).

You can see the entire event right up here.

Live here: Thursday, November 8

Event start time: 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 5am AEST Thursday (See the start time, where you are )

Live Event Video: Samsung transmits the event live on YouTube and the feed starts at 10:00 pm PT. See it directly above.

Full Schedule: The conference will take place on November 7th and 8th, with streamed keynote addresses beginning on both days. Here is the complete itinerary.

  008-samsung-galaxy-home

We last saw Galaxy Home's Smart Speaker in August, but details were rare.


Sarah Tew / CNET

Review of Day 1: Foldable Phones, Bixby Upgrades, One UI, and More


Now Playing:
Look at this:

Get ready for bendable phones



1:44

CNET's Holiday Gift Guide: The Place To Find The Best Tech Gifts For 2018.

Best Black Friday Deals for 2018 : The Best Discounts We Have Found So far


Source link