قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Sharing Access to Your Wyze Devices

Sharing Access to Your Wyze Devices



  Wyze Cam and Wyze Cam Pan
Wyze

Sometimes you want to give a friend or family member access to your Wyze videos. Or you want individual control over the settings that do not bother you. Instead of releasing your account, you should allow access to your Wyze devices.

Do not pass your password. Share your devices

  Wyze app notification videos

We like Wyze products. Whether you are looking for a camera, a panning camera or a sensor system, it is difficult to find another product at such a low price. However, if you are not living alone, adding sensors and video cameras to your living area usually means you are giving access to those devices.

You can share your username and password. In general, however, sharing your password is a bad idea. It may be safe to trust a spouse with your password, but what about a teenager, a family friend, or a parent-in-law looking after your children? Even if you're familiar with your password output, the Wyze sensor systems have other issues.

If sensors are attached to your doors, each device will receive a notification when these doors are opened and closed, depending on your settings. Everyone will be notified all day, and he may not want that. Luckily, the Wyze app includes a feature to help prevent malfunctioning, but it spreads across all phones and tablets with the same account. Everyone should not disturb or nobody should disturb.

Rather than freeing up your account, you should set up individual Wyze accounts for everyone who wants to see your video feeds and sensor alerts. And then you share access to your Wyze devices.
Note only one disadvantage: Only the primary account can display videos stored on the SD card. For all others, live streams and warning videos are the only options.

Sharing Access to Your Wyze Devices

Before you begin, create a Wyze account for each person you want to share.

Then open the Wyze app with your primary login. At the bottom right, tap Accounts.

 Wyze app with arrow on the account button.

Tap on "Devices Sharing".

 Wyze account settings with option to share devices in the box around the device.

Tap the device you want to share.

 Wyze my devices optoins with box around garage device.

Touch the plus symbol above the text "Add a share".

 Manage the device screen with the arrow pointing to the plus icon

Enter the email address for the account you want to share with. and tap "Share" on the next screen.

 Enable the device settings via the account input field. [19659007] You must repeat these steps for each device that you want to access. It is helpful that all e-mails that you previously displayed as "Last Shares" option need to be re-entered at that time.

Each individual user can now enable the Do Not Disturb option individually. If you temporarily grant access to people outside your family, they will not have access to your entire video protocol, and you can revoke access later. Just go back to the shared devices dialog box and tap its account to remove it.


Source link