قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / The Best Way to Send High-Quality Videos from Android to the iPhone «Android :: Gadget Hacks

The Best Way to Send High-Quality Videos from Android to the iPhone «Android :: Gadget Hacks



Being an Android user and having friends who are in the Apple ecosystem does not have to be a pain. You can easily send high-quality videos to iPhone users. So do not feel disabled if you do not access iMessage. Sending high-definition video to iOS users is easy with this fast video sharing method.

Almost all US phones are preinstalled with Google Photos. Google Photos has a free auto-save feature that lets you store HD videos in the cloud, allowing you to share those videos with all mobile users. Not only does Google Photos work on Android and iOS, there's also a great web client that lets you view and share your videos on any platform.

Step 1
: Configure Google Photos

If you have not used Google Photos You must first sign in. Open the Google Photos app and your primary Google Account should be displayed. If not, change the e-mail address to your primary account. Make sure "Backup & sync" is checked, then click Next. You will now be redirected to a screen where you can make your backup settings. The options are "Original" or "High Quality".

With "Original" you have limited storage space to back up your videos, but retain all your video quality. With High Quality, videos are compressed, but they still have HD resolution and you have unlimited backup space. That's why we chose quality.

You can also choose to back up your videos via data. If you enable this option, you may be using a lot of data. Then tap the "Confirm" button. The app backs up and syncs your videos now.

If you signed them Follow these instructions before signing up for Google Photos, but " Backup and Synchronize "must be activated. On the main screen, press the three lines in the upper-left corner of the app. In the menu, select "Settings" and then the "Save and sync" button. On the Backup & Sync page, tap the Backup & Sync switch to turn it on. If you record a video now, your videos will be backed up to the cloud the next time you access Wi-Fi.

Step 2: Share your videos with iPhone users.

Once "Back Up and Sync" is enabled in your Google Photos app. Record a video as usual. If you have Wi-Fi while recording, the video will be uploaded to the cloud within seconds of recording. If you have mobile data, the video will be uploaded on the next Wi-Fi connection.

All you have to do is release the video after uploading. There are two ways to do this: One for iPhone users who have the Google Photos app installed on their phones, and one for those who do not.

Method 1: Sharing with People with Google Photos

In In the Google Photos app, search for and tap a video you want to share. Press the leftmost button on the bottom, which is the release button. If you want, you can scroll through your video library and select multiple items to share.

Google Photos is connected to Gmail. That way, you can send videos to all your Gmail contacts. Ideally, you can simply enter your friend's name and it will appear. If you have a Google Photos account, a small pinwheel icon indicates that you have an account. Search for and select your friend's name. Not only can you share with one person at a time.

After you choose who you want to share your video with, you can enter a message for the video. By tapping the lock icon, you can allow the people you invite to add photos and videos to the album themselves. When you're ready to share your videos, click the blue Submit button. Now your friends have access to your shared videos on iOS, Android, and the Internet.

Method 2: Share with People without Google Photos

This option is useful if you do not have an email address for your friends, or you do not have a Google Photos account. Google Photos lets you share content through a link that can be opened on any operating system to view the video.

When you select the video you want and click the Share button, there is a button labeled "Create Link." In the lower left corner. Tap this button, and Google Photos will create a shared link that people who do not have a Google Photos account can access. Once the link is created, it will automatically be moved to the clipboard so you can paste it anywhere (for example, in your News app).

Alternatively, you can share it directly with the app you want. We will share the link "Photos" with a text message. Touch the Messaging app. If you do, your link will be inserted and shared with any contact, including iOS users. As soon as they tap on the link, they go directly to the video and can download it.

Cover image and screenshots of Spencer Depas / Gadget Hacks

Source link