قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / The easiest way to share iPhone photos and videos

The easiest way to share iPhone photos and videos



iOS 12 has introduced a number of new features and hidden gems. And a seemingly small extension of the Photos app can significantly change the way you share photos and videos.

Instead of texting or emailing photos and videos from your iPhone ($ 999 at Sprint) you can instead send an iCloud link that recipients can use to download and download the shared content , I still write one or two photos at a time, but this new iCloud sharing feature is very useful for sharing groups of photos or large video files. How it works:

  http://www.cnet.com/


Now Playing:
See:

How to use the new app for iOS 12 photos



1:28

Sharing Photos and Videos with iCloud Link

First, make sure iCloud Photos is turned on. Open Settings tap Apple ID and then go to iCloud> Photos and make sure that iCloud Photos is turned on is

If iCloud Photos is enabled, a new option will appear in the photo app sharing sheet. Select a photo or video (or multiple photos and videos), and then tap the Share button. In the bottom row of black and white buttons labeled Copy iCloud Link you will see a new button. Tap this button and a link will be copied to your clipboard. You can then paste it into a text, an e-mail or a message.

On the Photos tab, you can also tap the header of a photo group to share an album for you. At the top right, tap the Three-Point Button and then Share Photos . From here you can deselect all photos you do not want to send. Tap Next to add people to the recipient list.

When everything is set up, tap Share messages and the news app will open with your photos or videos and can be shared.

  iCloud-photo-sharing

Screenshot by Matt Elliott / CNET

When you use the News app, you and your recipients will see a preview preview of the photos or videos you share. The iCloud link will expire after 30 days.

At the receiving end of an iCloud link

If someone shares an iCloud photo link with you, tap the link or thumbnail to open the Photos app.

From there you can view the photos or videos without having to download them first. (On a computer, clicking an iCloud link opens a new tab in your default browser on an iCloud Photos page.) You may need to wait half a beat for the images to render completely when you scroll.

To download the shared photos or videos, tap the blue button Add All . Or, tap Under the Add All button, select to remove the selections you do not want to add, and then click the Add All button, which is now easy to add ] is] icloud-photos-download "height =" 0 "width =" 370 "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/Ycy6d0SGK_qfwzQkOl0fNNTyF_8=/370×0/2018/10/10/455c295b-10cc -47cd -ad27-b762fb1fc536 / icloud-photos-download.jpg “/>


Screenshot by Matt Elliott / CNET

Kill a link

iCloud links expire after one month, but you can revoke access at any time. You can find all recently shared articles at the top of the For You tab in the Photos app. Tap a shared album to open it, tap the triple point button at the top right, and then tap Stop sharing . The access is removed immediately.

  iCloud-sharing "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/UG-bBNZgDaBQfMxgxPWP1MyEkHA=/620x0/2018/10/10/25ef0b77-8a16-4075-8a69-40119c78ee28/icloud- sharing .jpg

Screenshot by Matt Elliott / CNET

Source link