قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To change the camera and microphone permissions of a site in Chrome

To change the camera and microphone permissions of a site in Chrome



  Allow or Block Led

Google Chrome lets you control which individual sites can access your microphone and camera. If you can not see a video or the microphone does not receive a voice, you may need to change the permissions that Chrome gives to a website. This is how it works:

How to Change a Site's Permissions in Chrome

For security, Chrome prompts you whenever a site requests access to your microphone or webcam. If you accidentally clicked "Block" the first time you invoked the command prompt or you simply want to revoke the previously granted permissions, we'll show you how to manage those settings.

Knowing How and Where to Access Related Settings A site's access to your computer's hardware is important if you need to change your mind about what a website may use.

There are basically two ways to manage the permissions for a microphone and a webcam for a site: from the Omnibox or Chrome Settings.

Changing a site's permissions through the omnibox

This method works if you already have the permissions for the microphone or camera and you want to change them when visiting the site.

Go to the site for which you want to change permissions, and click the lock icon on the left side of the omnibox.

 Click the lock icon in the Omnibox

. cli Select either the microphone or the camera and select "Allow" or "Block" from the drop-down menu. Then click on the X to save your changes.

 Click the drop-down menu for a device, and then click the X

button. After saving your decision, you must reload the page for the changes to take effect.

 Click Reload to apply the changes. 19659005] If a site has access to your microphone or camera, an icon will appear in the omnibox on the right. If you click this icon, you can always lock access or continue to grant access to the site. You will need to reload the page for the changes to take effect.

Viewing Permissions in Chrome Settings

To see the microphone and camera permissions, in Chrome Settings, click the menu icon, and then click Settings. Alternatively, you can type chrome: // settings / into the omnibox to get there directly.

 Click the menu button, and then click Settings [19659005] When you are in the Settings tab, scroll down and click Advanced.

 Click

more until "Content Settings" appears. Click on it.

 Click Control Settings

. In the Content Settings, click either "Microphone" or "Camera" to adjust the permissions. [19659005 Click either Microphone or Camera to access the settings.

Althou If you can not manually add a site to the permission or revocation list under Settings, you'll see a list of sites you have granted or denied access to on this page. If you want to remove items that you previously approved or blocked, just click the trash can icon next to a website.

 Click a Trach Can icon to remove a site from the list

After removing a site from one of the two lists, you will be asked for permission the next time you visit the site, to access the microphone or camera when the site requests it again.

 A prompt appears the next time a site tries to access your device

Even if you can not deny or allow Chrome globally, you have full access to your camera and yours Microphone Instead, do not ask for a decision, and instead return to either "Microphone" or "Camera" in Chrome's content settings.

 Click either the microphone or camera to access the settings. Back on this menu, turn "Ask Before Accessing" to the off position. Although not recommended, you will not be prompted to allow or deny access to your website to your microphone and camera until you turn this switch back on. </p><div><script async src=

 Toggle Ask Before Accessing the Off Position to Disable the Option prompt Completely

This method acts as a slight gap to never grant access without actually denying anything. From now on you will no longer receive a request when a site requests access to your device. To get prompts again, go back to the Settings panel and re-enable the Ask Before Accessing feature.


Source link