قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To disable the "Unlock iPhone for using accessories" notification in iOS 11.4.1 and later «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

To disable the "Unlock iPhone for using accessories" notification in iOS 11.4.1 and later «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



If you are using iOS 11.4.1 or iOS 12 and are traveling for more than an hour without unlocking your iPhone, the message "Unlock iPhone to use accessories" will be displayed when you connect your iPhone to a computer or other device connect to use the data lines of the Lightning cable. This is intended to protect you, but it can be annoying if you have no reason to believe that law enforcement agencies or criminals will have access to your iPhone.

The feature is an extension of Apple that was originally added in Beta 11.3. Until iOS 11.4, where a 7-day locked iPhone would have to be locked before a computer or other accessory can access its data, it will not be published , This includes trusted devices that would otherwise not require priming, except for the initial trust process when you first connect them for the first time.

Apple added the feature to stop organizations like the FBI and local law enforcement agencies and hackers Using brute force tools like GrayKey and Cellebrite, you can access your data without your permission. If you are not worried about future run-ins by law or a company employee is at risk of being hacked, it's likely that this added security is only irritating in iOS 1

1.4.1 and iOS 12.

If you do not unlock your iPhone in over an hour, when you connect your iPhone to your computer to charge it, your iPhone vibrates and calls the "Unlock iPhone to use accessories" box. Although this does not steal data, the charging functions are also disabled. You can plug your iPhone into a wall socket and charge it for free, but to connect to a computer, you'll need to unlock your iPhone if it appears with the message before it can be charged.

Obviously, if you connect it really fast and you do not notice the message, you can be left with a dead iPhone when you grab it next. To prevent this, open the settings, touch "Touch ID & Passcode" or "Face ID & Passcode" and enter your passcode. From there, scroll down until you see a switch labeled "USB Accessories" and turn it on.

With this new security feature in iOS 11.4.1 and iOS 12, your iPhone is likely to reset to the security of iOS 11.4 settings, where it must be unlocked to transfer data or to load the device with a data accessory if it does not was unlocked within seven days.

However you choose this setting, you should know that there are such reports that Apple's new protections can still be brutally enforced by hacking tools. Whether you hired it for an hour or seven days, there is still the possibility that someone can bypass the security of your iPhone and gain access to your information.

Do Not Miss: Prevent Data-Sharing USB Accessories from Using Your iPhone in iOS 11.4.1 and Later


Source link