قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To hide (or delete) your most annoying Facebook friends

To hide (or delete) your most annoying Facebook friends



Maybe you have a lot of friends on Facebook, but maybe some just rub you wrong. Maybe you do not like their posts or maybe your real relationship has deteriorated. In any case, you want to cancel the Facebook friendship.

You have several options. You can hide other people's posts or stop following them. This means that you will remain "friends" but their posts will no longer appear in your newsfeed. You also have the option to doze someone's posts for 30 days. More serious actions include blocking people from seeing or being able to communicate with you, or being completely unhappy with people, which means breaking the Facebook connection. In this case, you no longer see the other's posts and can not communicate with each other until you match and re-add.

If you want to crack down on one of your Facebook friends, follow these steps to hide, pinch, dislodge, or make friends.

Hiding a Facebook post

  Hiding or deleting Facebook friends

Before you unseat or detract someone, you have the option to hide from individual posts created by one of your friends , This can be a useful first step if the friend posts something you do not like, or just something you do not want to see on your timeline. A side effect of this is that Facebook will in the future try to hide similar posts, which may not be what you want.

To hide a post, click the ellipsis () next to the post. Click the Hide Post link from the drop-down menu.

 Hide or delete Facebook friends

Facebook offers you some options. You can click the Undo button to turn off the Hide action if you change your mind and still want to see the post. You can click the "Snooze" option to disable this person for 30 days. In this case, no posts will be displayed for this period. If the post is in any way offensive or inappropriate, you can report it to Facebook by selecting Report Post.

Snoozing a Facebook Friend

  Hiding or Deleting Facebook Friends

If you continue If you see unwanted posts from someone, you can instantly fall asleep for 30 days. This action sends this person's posts to a kind of Facebook purgatory, where their posts will not appear on your timeline for the next 30 days. Click on the ellipses next to the post and select Snooze for 30 days.

Again, Facebook offers some additional options. Click the Undo button to disable the snooze action if you change your mind. Click "Report" if you'd like to report the post as offensive or inappropriate.

No longer follow Facebook friend

  Hide or delete Facebook friends

Let's say you want to take one step and make sure no posts from this person appear in your newsfeed. Then you might want to follow the person. Click the ellipsis next to the person's posts, and then click Do Not Follow.

You remain friends with the person, but you do not see any more posts from the person. If you change your mind, click the Undo button. You can also report the contribution if required.

Post a Facebook post

  Give feedback on a Facebook post

If a post is alarming or in any way questionable, you can take further action. In this case, click on the ellipsis and select "Give feedback on this post."

On the next screen, select a category to describe post options, including nudity, violence, harassment, hate speech, or something else. Then click "Submit" to send your report to Facebook.

Managing who you follow

  Hiding or Deleting Facebook Friends

You can disable multiple people at once or follow someone you did not follow before. In the left column, click the ellipsis next to News Feed and choose Edit Settings.

 Hide or Delete Facebook Friends

A pop-up menu containing options to manage your news feed. To stop multiple people tracking, click the second option to stop people and groups from following and their posts to disappear. Select the people, pages, or groups you do not want to see in your news feed, and then click Done.

 Hide or Delete Facebook Friends

When You're Ready Click the option to reconnect to people and groups you did not track to the posts of people you did not track. Select the people whose posts you want to redisplay in your news feed. Click Done.

 Hiding or Deleting Facebook Friends

Next, you can doze the posts of multiple people at once and snooze them before. Click on the option to manage your snooze settings. Select the people you want to fall asleep or turn off.

Block someone on Facebook

  Hide or delete Facebook friends

Okay, let's move to the next level. You can block someone on Facebook. This means that the person can no longer see your posts, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. To do this, click on the down arrow on the upper right corner of any Facebook page. From the drop-down menu, click the Settings command.

 Hide or delete Facebook friends

On the Settings screen, click Block on the left. On the Manage Block screen, enter the name of the person you want to block in the Block User field. Click the Block button. A pop-up window with people with this name appears. Select the person you want to block and click the "Block" button.

Un-Friend Someone on Facebook

  Hide or Delete Facebook Friends

Finally, you can unfriending with the quit person completely (at least on Facebook) by them. Search for the person's name by searching in the search field at the top of the page. Hover over the Friends button in the search results. From the drop-down menu, click the Unfriend command. And the Facebook friendship is broken.

The person receives no notification that the friendship is over. But they could eventually prevail. If you change your mind, you can make friends with the person anytime.

If Facebook becomes too toxic overall, you can always turn to the Nuclear option and delete your account.


Source link