قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To kick people out of your Wi-Fi network

To kick people out of your Wi-Fi network



  Removing an Ethernet Cable from a Wi-Fi Router
Proxima Studio / Shutterstock

Once you've given someone your Wi-Fi password, they can fully access and connect to your Wi-Fi Network on all their devices. That's the way it usually works. How to Boot Them:

Option 1
: Change Your Wi-Fi Password

The easiest and safest way is to change the password of your Wi-Fi network on your router. This will force all devices – including your own – to be disconnected from your Wi-Fi network. You will need to reconnect to the Wi-Fi network by entering the new password on all your devices. Anyone without a new password can not connect.

Let's be honest: If you have a variety of devices, reconnecting them is a problem. But it's also the only real, foolproof method. Even if you are able to blacklist a device on your router so that it can not be reconnected, someone can log in to a new device using their Wi-Fi password. (And even if they do not remember the password, there are ways to restore stored Wi-Fi passwords on Windows PCs and other devices.)

You will usually need to access your router's configuration settings on a web interface: Report Log in and change the Wi-Fi password. You can also change the name of the Wi-Fi network while you're at it. We have instructions for accessing the web interface of your router. You can also do a web search for the name and model number of your router to find the manufacturer's manual and official instructions. Search your router's options for a section called "Wireless" or "Wi-Fi."

This assumes that you have set a password for your router. Make sure you enable secure encryption (WPA2) and set a secure passphrase. If you host an open Wi-Fi network, anyone can connect.

RELATED: How to Change the Name and Password of Your Wi-Fi Network

 How to Change the Wi-Fi Password on an Asus Router

Option 2: Use MAC address filtering on your router

Some routers have access control features that can be used to manage which devices are allowed to connect. Each wireless device has a unique MAC address. Some routers allow you to exclude devices with a specific MAC address from the connection. Some routers allow you to whitelist only with approved devices and prevent other devices from connecting in the future.

Not all routers have this option. Even if you can use it, it is not completely safe. Someone with your Wi-Fi passphrase could change the MAC address of their device to match an approved one and take their place on your Wi-Fi network. Even if this is not the case, you will need to enter the MAC addresses manually when connecting new devices, or an attacker can connect at any time – this does not seem to be ideal.

For all these reasons, we do not recommend using MAC address filtering.

However, if you only want to temporarily turn off one device – possibly your children's device – and not worry about them bypassing the block, this may be a good method. [19659006] You need to look in your wireless router's settings to see if it supports anything. For example, on some Netgear routers, this is referred to as a "wireless card access list." For other Netgear routers, such as the Nighthawk, the access control feature controls access to the Internet only. Blocked devices can still connect to Wi-Fi, but are denied Internet access. With Google Wifi Routers, you can interrupt Internet access to devices without interfering with your Wi-Fi.

RELATED: Why Use MAC Address Filtering in Your Wi-Fi Router

Option 3: Use a Guest Network First

When you grant a guest access to your Wi-Fi network , you can greatly simplify this process by setting up guest Wi-Fi. Fi network on your router. The guest network is a separate access network. For example, you might have a Home Base network and another called Home Base – Guest. You will never give your guests access to your main network.

Many routers offer this feature and call it "Guest" Network "or" Guest Access "in their Preferences. Your guest network can have a completely separate password. If you ever need to change it, you can simply change the guest network password without changing your primary network password and turning off your own devices.

Guest networks can often also be "isolated" from your main network. Your guest's devices will not have access to file shares on their computers or other network-attached resources if you enable "Isolation" or "Allow guest access to local network resources," or whatever the option is.

Again, you must check your router's settings to see if it has a guest network feature. However, guest networks are far more common than ACLs.

RELATED: Enabling a Guest Access Point on Your Wireless Network

 Guest Network Option on an Asus Router

If you can access the device that has a wireless network Connection

In the unlikely event that you can access someone else's device and that person has not set a password or can not stop it, you can remove the stored password. For example, you can tell an iPhone to forget the network or delete the saved Wi-Fi network profile on Windows.

Let's say you have access to the person's device, and the person did not save or record your Wi-Fi password. This will solve your problem. You can not reconnect to this device unless you reenter the password. Of course, they can view it on any other device they have access to and the password is stored on.

 Forgetting a stored Wi-Fi network on Windows 10

Fi?

Search the Web for this topic and you'll find that users recommend software such as Netcut or JamWifi, which send packets to other devices on your Wi-Fi network and ask them to disconnect.

These are software tools Basically, a Wi-Fi Deauthorization Attack is performed to temporarily launch a device from your Wi-Fi network.

This is not a real solution. Even after disabling a device, it will continue attempting to connect. Because of this, some tools can continuously send "Deauth" packets if you leave your computer turned on.

This is not a real way to permanently remove someone from your network and force them to be disconnected.


Source link