قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To prevent others from adding you to WhatsApp groups you do not want to participate in «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

To prevent others from adding you to WhatsApp groups you do not want to participate in «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Encrypted messaging makes WhatsApp a platform for secure communication with friends and family. However, one drawback is that with the app, anyone can add them to a group chat, regardless of whether you approve it or not. This lack of control over your own account is over, as you can now use WhatsApp to decide who to add to a group chat.

WhatsApp announced its much anticipated data protection feature on April 3, 2019, and it will launch Android and iOS as long as you're on the latest version of the app. Please update and be patient. When the feature reaches your iPhone or Android phone, go to Settings -> Account -> Privacy -> Groups in the app.

In the new "Groups" setting, three options are displayed: "Everyone" so that all users can add them to a group; My Contacts, which only allows your contacts to add you to groups; or "Nobody", which prevents all users from adding you to new groups until you agree.

Pictures about WhatsApp

Users who are not authorized to add you to groups must send their invitations via a private message. This private message is launched from a WhatsApp popup by tapping the "Invite to Group" option as described above. You will then have three days to respond to the invitation by tapping "Join Group" before the invitation expires. You can see the expiration time of the group invitation in the invitation itself. If you do not want to join, you can either cancel the invitation or choose "CANCEL".

Do not Miss: How to Answer WhatsApp Group Chat Messages

Cover photo by Justin Meyers / Gadget Hacks

Source link