قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To prevent selfies from appearing in the iPhone's Selfies album

To prevent selfies from appearing in the iPhone's Selfies album



  The iPhone shows the section
Khamosh Pathak

The photo app on your iPhone automatically adds all the photos from the front-facing camera to the Selfies album. But what if there is no photo to be displayed there? Here are some solutions:

Hiding the Selfies from All Albums

The easiest way to hide a photo from the Selfies album is to move it to the hidden album. The downside is that the image will be hidden for all albums, including the album "Last".

To hide a photo, open the image in the photo app and tap the "Share" button, which looks like a box with an arrow.

 Tap the

button Next, choose Hide Photo. The picture disappears immediately from the selfies album.

 Tap Hide to hide the photo from all albums.

To find the photo, navigate to the Albums tab and scroll down to Other albums and tap Hidden.

 Tap Albums, then tap Hidden to view the hidden photos.

Remove EXIF ​​data using shortcuts

Apple uses EXIF ​​data (metadata attached to each photo) to sort images into the Selfies album. If the EXIF ​​data indicates that the photo was taken with the front camera of the iPhone, it is automatically saved in the Selfies album. How do you stop it? Simple: remove the EXIF ​​data.

The Shortcuts app is one of the easiest ways to reliably remove EXIF ​​data from your selfies. The Shortcuts app is integrated with iOS 13 and iPadOS 13 and higher. If you're using iOS 12, you can download the Shortcuts App from the App Store.

You can think of a link as a collection of actions that run automatically one after the other. For example, you can create a shortcut that uses a PNG image source, resizes it to a specific resolution, converts it to JPEG, and saves the photo back to your camera roll. All this would be done with just a tap.

However, you do not have to write your own automation to use the app. You can import an existing link, add it to your library, and use automatic linking.

Metadata Remover is one such shortcut. It consists of actions that remove the metadata from the selected image. It even creates a double image and deletes the original file for you. This means that the original image disappears from the selfies album.

Before we proceed, a note about running iOS 13, iPadOS 13 or later. Apple has integrated the Shortcuts app directly into the operating system. This is beneficial in many ways, but it changes the appearance of third-party links.

When you try to install a shortcut downloaded from the Internet, the shortcut app notifies you that the shortcut can not be performed because the security settings of the shortcut do not work, not allowing unsecured shortcuts.

 By default, the shortcuts app does not open shortcuts downloaded from the Internet.

Apple considers any link that you have downloaded from the Internet as inherently untrustworthy because it can save your personal information risk. If you agree with the risk, you can allow untrusted links.

To do so, open the Settings app, go to the "Links" section and tap the button next to "Allow untrusted links". "

 Tap to toggle next to Allow Untrusted Shortcuts.

Tap "Allow" in the popup and enter your device password to confirm.

Tap Allow to Allow Untrusted Shortcuts to Run on Your Device "width =" 650 "height =" 430 "src =" /pagespeed_static/1.JiBnMqyl6S.gif "onload =" pagespeed.lazyLoadImages. loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon (this); "onerror =" this.onerror = null; pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon (this); "/>

Now open the Metadata Remover shortcut on your iPhone or iPad and tap" Get Shortcut " .

This will open the shortcuts app. In this screen, swipe down and tap "Add untrusted shortcut" (if you're using a newer version of iOS or iPadOS).

 Open add the shortcut in Safari and add it to your library in the Shortcuts app

Now go to the "My Shortcuts" page, tap the "Metadata Remover" shortcut and choose n Select Photo.

Then select a photo from the Selfies list. Then tap Save to photo reel. Delete the older photo in the following popup.

 After running the link, select the photo and save it in your photo role.

Next When you open the photo app, the new photo will appear at the bottom of the album "Last," not the album "Selfies."

RELATED: What is EXIF ​​data and how do I remove it? Remove from my photos?

Remove EXIF ​​data with the SafeShare app

The SafeShare app (free) is designed to help you share photos online without metadata. You can also save the photo back to your camera without metadata.

Open the SafeShare app on your iPhone or iPad and tap "Select image". When you see the sharing menu, select the image from your library, and then tap Save Image.

 The SafeShare app removes metadata and saves the image.

The new image is saved in your camera roll in the album "Last". It will not show up in the Selfies album. SafeShare does not make any changes to the original photo, so you must manually delete it.

The App Store offers several alternatives for removing metadata from photos, such as: For example, the Viewexif app when you experience problems using SafeShare.

Removing Photos from the Selfies Album Using Mac

This process is easier and less destructive for Mac owners. If you're using the Mac Photo app and syncing all of your photos with iCloud photos, you can use the Photos Exif Editor Mac app ($ 0.99) to selectively select the EXIF ​​data for the forward facing iPhone camera field remove. (This data is used by Apple to automatically sort photos into the Selfies album.)

Open the Photo app on your Mac, select the selfie, and export the photo using the keyboard shortcut Command + E ". Open the Photos Exif Editor app and drag the photo from the Finder. You can drag multiple images if you want.

In the EXIF ​​Data Editor window, locate the field labeled "Lens Model" and delete the text.

 Delete the text in the Lens Model box to remove the selfie camera data

Click the "Start Process" button to change the EXIF ​​data.

 Click Start Process to remove the EXIF ​​data and save the photo.

In the next window, select where you want to save the photo.

Then, open the Finder app, locate the photo you just saved, and drag it into the photo app to import into your iCloud Photo Library. The photo will now appear on all your devices, but not in the Selfies album.

RELATED: Setting Up and Using Photos on Your Mac


Source link