قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To remove location information from photos and videos you've shared with iOS 13 to keep your whereabouts private «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

To remove location information from photos and videos you've shared with iOS 13 to keep your whereabouts private «iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



Photos and videos taken with your iPhone contain information, called metadata, including the location where they were taken. With this metadata, photos can make your media easier to organize, but put these photos and videos in the wrong hands, so everyone can find out where they live or work. Fortunately, iOS 13 makes it easy to remove geotag before sharing pictures and videos.

When someone shares a photo with geolocation coordinates marked in the EXIF ​​data, the receiver can use their photo app to roughly determine where the photo was taken. whether at home, at work or elsewhere. Prior to iOS 13, there were several great solutions for removing geotags from photos and videos. For example, disabling location services, taking a screenshot, and deleting or changing GPS coordinates with a third-party app.

But with iOS 1

3 is a native feature that allows you to remove the location from a photo or video or a group of images and videos you receive via News, Email, AirDrop, Facebook, Messenger, Slack, etc. want to share. Do not worry that a stalker or a person might find your location based on your iPhone shots.

Step 1: Open the Release Sheet. Search photos for the album or section where you want to share your content. If you're sharing a single image or video, open it and touch the Share button. To share multiple photos and videos, tap Select in the Album or Section view, turn on all, and then click the Share button.

Step 2: Remove Location Data View the location for the selected media. In my example it is called "London", but it can also be called "locations included" if there are different locations.

With the arrow pointing up, tap the blue setting "Options" and then turn off "Location". In section click in the Modal view to remove the embedded position from the photo, video, or group of images and videos. Click "Done" and "No Location" will be displayed at the top. Then share your photos as usual through your favorite app or service.

Note that this feature only affects the photos and videos you send, not the photos and videos you send on your device. Those on your device will keep their location metadata, but those sent using this method via text message, email, or on a social network will have their location deleted. Other metadata such as time, device type, shutter speed and aperture remain embedded in the photo or video.

Cover photo and screenshots of Nelson Aguilar / Gadget Hacks

Source link