قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To sign off other users of Windows 10

To sign off other users of Windows 10



  Windows Logo

Windows supports multiple accounts on the same device. If someone forgets to log out of their account, their profile continues to run processes and consume resources in the background. This allows you to log out other users on the same computer.

RELATED: Windows 1

0 only makes Windows fragmentation worse

How to log off other users

When a user locks their account, the computer locked returns to the login screen, but leaves his account logged in and out runs all programs and processes in the background. This can be problematic for other users of the computer. You can log off other users using either the Task Manager or the Command Prompt, and we will guide you through both methods.

Note: You must use an account with administrator privileges to log off another user from your device

Using Task Manager

Open Task Manager by pressing Ctrl + Shift + Esc and then click on the "Users" tab at the top of the window.

tab Select the user To log out, click Log Out at the bottom of the window.

  Select a user and click the

button. Alternatively, you can right-click on the user and click on "Log out" in the context menu.

  Right-click a user and select Sign Out

. A prompt informs you that unsaved user account data could be lost if you proceed. Continue only if you know that no data is lost. Click on "Log off user".

  In the warning message, click

Using the Command Prompt

Open a Command Prompt window with a raised command prompt -click the result, and then click Run as Administrator.

  Run command prompt as administrator

At the command prompt, type the following command to identify the users currently logged in to the device:

  Query session [19659022] prompt, query session command "width =" 650 "height =" 246 "src =" /pagespeed_static/1.JiBnMqyl6S.gif "onload =" pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon (this); "onerror =" this.onerror = null; pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon (this); "/> [19659022] Each user is assigned an ID, where Mark is the user we log out of, and his ID is "4". 

Next, enter the following command, but replace "ID" with the user ID of the user previous command:

  logoff ID 

To log off Mark from our previous example, we enter logoff 4 .

The prompt will not give you any warning or confirmation that the user has been logged out e, but the first one runs again The command indicates that the user is no longer listed.

 Command Prompt Opt-Out Command

When a user is logged out in this manner, there is a similar risk that any unsaved data he or she may have been working on will be lost. The command prompt does not warn you before you run these commands. Make sure that every user you log out of has saved all his work before you blindly end the session.


Source link