قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Use this trick to quickly select all the photos and videos on your iPhone to delete or share in bulk. «IOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

Use this trick to quickly select all the photos and videos on your iPhone to delete or share in bulk. «IOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



With high-resolution photos and 4K videos becoming standard these days, it's no surprise that media is taking up most of the storage space for many iPhone users. If you are, iCloud is always there, but you only get 5 GB for free, and a paid 50 GB or 200 GB plan can fill up quickly. To save money and reclaim storage space, you can easily delete content from the Photos app, and there is a trick to do it faster.

Sure, you can erase media one by one, but it takes a lot of time, especially if you have tens of thousands of photos, videos, and screenshots.

Apple offers the Select All option, but not everywhere. On the "Albums" tab, you can select almost any album after tapping "Select", except "Recent" and "Imports". On the Photos tab, you can only select all in the Days view, but only for certain days or weeks. Under "Share suggestions" on the "For you" tab, you can select all, but only select which media to share.

Even with the "Select All" button, you may not want to select all photos in a tab or album. It's handy here to click "Select", then tap and slide on a photo to highlight more. However, the tap-and-slide selection method is still slow when you select thousands of pictures and videos at the same time on the Recent tab or the Photos tab. Fortunately, there is a trick to make it faster.

If you are viewing a group of pictures or videos, tap Select. Next, find your starting point, tap and slide the first image to select at least one more image. However, do not take your finger off the screen. Use your other hand without lifting your finger and tap the top of the screen. Immediately jump to the top of the page and select everything in between.

Depending on where and in which direction you swiped horizontally, you may be able to select all media at the top or at least at the top be. Here are some tips to better explain how it works:

  • You only need to select one slide to select two pictures or videos. If you only run one, you can instead preview the content.
  • After tapping the top of the screen, everything is only selected between where you were and where your finger is when it jumps up.
  • With this in mind, you can Before tapping the top, swipe up and left until everything is selected on the visible screen, and then tap. Then you would select everything, even the top row of pictures.
  • You can only go up from the bottom because the bottom menu bar that is shown hides the options behind it. So you can't start at the top, select and swipe down, and then click the Photos, For You, or Albums tab to jump down.
  • You don't have to start at the bottom of a tab or album – swipe up until you get to the content you really want to delete, and then start from there.
  • Once you are familiar with the trick, after tapping the top to jump up you can immediately tap the screen at another point to stop at that point. This way, you select only a few photos, not all.

At the top of the screen you can see the number of selected items. Now tap the trash if you want to delete it. A pop-up window will appear with the number of photos, continuous shots and the total number of items to be deleted. If you’re sure you want to delete everything, tap "Delete items".

If you are not using iCloud photos, all photos and videos will be moved directly to your "Recently deleted" album. They will be deleted automatically after a certain period of time. The same applies if you use iCloud photos. This only applies to all devices on which iCloud photos are activated for the same account – unless part of the content is physically stored on these devices.

This trick is not just for deleting content. Use this option to release a number of items faster. Tap the Share button instead of clicking the trash. However, if you have too many items or all of your photos and videos are optimized (i.e. stored in full resolution on iCloud, not on your device), problems can occur.

My release sheet was displayed very incorrectly. Otherwise, I might have the option to send all of my selected items through one of the sharing options. The sheer size would make this almost impossible, and many apps and services limit the number of items that you can share at the same time.

Don't miss: Delete texts and iMessages in threads Faster with this Apple message trick in iOS 13

Do you want to master? Microsoft Excel and take your career prospects to the next level from home? Start your career with our premium Microsoft Excel training package from A to Z from the new Gadget Hacks Shop and get lifelong access to more than 40 hours of basic to advanced lessons on functions, formulas, tools and more.

Buy Now (97% Discount)>


Source link