قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Using the "Sign in with Apple" feature: A complete guide

Using the "Sign in with Apple" feature: A complete guide




Earlier, we decided to use an email address and a new password for each account instead of finding the easy way out by signing up for new apps on Facebook. When this became overwhelmingly time-consuming, we finally got tempted and started using my Facebook account as a universal login, despite concerns about privacy practices.

With iOS 13, iPadOS 13, WatchOS 6, tvOS 13 and MacOS Catalina Apple has introduced a solution: Login. With the login feature, you can more privately log in to and manage third-party apps and websites with your Apple ID instead of sharing your email address with anyone who asks. When you sign in to an app or website using the Apple button, you can set up an account and sign in with your Apple ID. Instead of using a social media account or typing endless forms and choosing tons of secure passwords, simply log in using the Face ID, Touch ID or passcode. To sign in, you must have an Apple ID with two-factor authentication enabled and logged into iCloud. You can use sign in with various web browsers, including Apple's Safari, and even on Android or Windows. The service is available for people over 1

3 years old.

If you've set it up and apps and websites request your name and email address to set up your account, you can instead use Hide My Email – Apple's Private Email Relay Service – to create a random e-mail. Create a Brenner-style mailing address that redirects app messages to your real email address without passing them on to the third party. Only the registered app or developer can talk to you about this address, and you can disable it if you do not want to continue using it. Logging in does not capture or profile you, and Apple stores only the information that is required to ensure that you can log in and otherwise manage the app.

Use sign in on your iOS device

  • Sign in to your device with your Apple ID.
  • Tap the Sign in with Apple button in the app or site you want to use.
  • If you're asked for your name and email address, then automatically sign in to Apple and enter the information from your Apple ID. You can edit your name or either my e-mail address or hide my e-mail address .
  • Tap Next and confirm with face ID, touch ID or device passcode.
  • If you do not have a Face ID, Touch ID, or Passcode, you can use your Apple ID password.
  • As long as you're signed in to your device, stay logged in to these apps.
  • If you need to log in again, just tap the Sign in with Apple button and try again.

A random e-mail address generated by Apple for you looks like this: dpdcnf87nu@privaterelay.appleid.com. This is especially useful if you're checking out an app for the first time, or if you're unfamiliar with or unfamiliar with a developer. You can change the e-mail addresses at any time or disable e-mail forwarding.

  • Go to Settings on your iPhone and then tap your name.
  • Tap Name, Phone, Email and then Forward to under Hide my email address
  • Select the Address to which e-mails should be forwarded.
  • If you choose the email address, this is to send emails from all apps and developers using Hide My Email.

Messages sent to this address will be automatically forwarded to your real email address via the Apple Relay service. You can read and even answer these e-mails while keeping your own address secret. Apple does not scan email content even though spam is filtered. All messages are deleted seconds after delivery from Apple's relay servers.

Disabling Email Forwarding

You can stop email from a specific app or site, or disable forwarding to, thereby interrupting the email flow from that app to your inbox until you get the redirect turn back on.

  • On your iPhone, go to Settings and then tap your name.
  • Tap Password & Security .
  • Tap Apps with your Apple ID .
  • Find the app you want to quit.
  • Select End Apple ID and in the next pane, click . .

If you stop using your Apple ID with an app, the app will sign you out of the app on your device. Next time you visit the app or its website, you can choose either Sign in with Apple to sign in again, or create a new one. If you reuse the "Sign in to Apple" option, you're signed in to the same account you already had. In some apps, you may be able to create a new password so that you can sign in without using your Apple ID. In other cases, you can sign in for multiple apps. Disabling email forwarding or stopping using your Apple ID for one app may apply to all other apps from the same manufacturer.

Editor's recommendations





Source link